We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great staff, lovely cooked breakfast.”
Review of Sandhole Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Congleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandhole Farm
Ranked #2 of 12 Congleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here recently with a baby and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The environment is astounding, with a huge lake, swans, ducks, ponies, and goats. We would consider staying again.

Best bits: the cooked breakfast, especially the sausages, was very good, as was the dining room. The staf, and easily found baby cot.

Downsides: at 90 sterling it was on the higher side of pricing. The bathroom in our room was small and the shower uncomfortably so, though functional.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where_2_nextthen?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Had our wedding here and all our guests stayed over, the management couldn't do enough for everyone, even serving breakfast after it had finished because we got up late. It's a beautiful setting with a gorgeous lake and lovely walks around the grounds and nearby, there are also some excellent pubs nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benlamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed only one night on business. Really nice welcome, great place, love the animals they have on the farm - very friendly, great breakfast in the morning. Beautifull setting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Beautiful spacious rooms, increadibly clean with high quality bedding and furnishings. Bathroom was beautifully clean and inviting to use. We went for a family wedding and they were able to accommodate all of us with rooms. Breakfast the followig morning was not to be missed. It was a self service eat as much or as little as you wished of hot tasty locally produced food, including hot/ cold beverages, cereals etc... whilst enjoying a beautiful vista of the cheshire countryside including the on site lake. A definate little gem to revisit for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Attended a Wedding here at the weekend & stayed overnight. Great location for a Wedding celebration. Accommodation is B&B. Nice staff, good food. Function rooms overlook a large lake. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole_marillier081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Congleton hotels
1.9 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
346 reviews
3.3 mi away
Whitethorn Farm Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 12 in Congleton
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Egerton Arms Country Inn
1.9 mi away
The Lion & Swan Hotel
The Lion & Swan Hotel
#7 of 12 in Congleton
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waggon & Horses
The Waggon & Horses
#5 of 12 in Congleton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhole Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhole Farm

Address: Sandhole Farm A34 - Manchester Road | Hulme Walfield, Congleton CW12 2JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Congleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Congleton
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandhole Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Sandhole Farm Congleton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing