We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely warm welcome and very child friendly.”

Coppice Edge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Congleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coppice Edge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 12 Congleton B&B and Inns
Berkshire
1 review
“Lovely warm welcome and very child friendly.”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome and wonderful cake! The children were also made to feel at home. The rooms had everything we needed. Breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend Coppice Edge for families.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2010

As my heading suggests, this is a fantastic place to stay! I would highly reccomend this B&B to anyone. The owners cannot do enough for you, the breakfasts are superb (the Coppice Edge home made marmalade is beautiful to the extent that it becomes addictive!) I stayed with Nicole and Nigel for a few weeks and i must say, my whole stay was made to feel almost 'home from home' it was that good. I was made to feel very welcome although i was working nights at the time and coming in at all sorts of ungodly hours! I have stayed in lots of accomodation over the last 20 years and As i say, after staying here, i would happily reccomend this accomodation to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamworthSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Very friendly and accommodating owners and a nice clean, large house. Very good breakfast and tea and cakes upon arrival. Would definitely recommend - quality and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Have stayed in many a B&B but rarely one as good as this. Arrived late but immediately made to feel welcome and offered tea and home made cake in the guests' lovely sitting/dining room. My en suite bedroom was comfortable, spotless and freshly decorated, overlooking the peaceful gardens. Kettle and tea tray in the room + fresh milk and biscuits. Needed 7.00a.m. breakfast and this was no problem - "full English" with local sausages! I came by car and there was good parking space. Pub/restaurant within walking distance. I shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slow_walker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I usually stay in hotels when I travel on business but opted for Coppice Edge B&B as I was working at a nearby school the following day. Couldn't have picked a better place.... given a warm welcome when I arrived, a chat over a cup of tea and lots of ginger cake, and made to feel right at home (even played the piano!) The room I had, the largest of the three, was bright and spacious and the full English breakfast the following morning was spot-on. Only thing was the TV in the room was tiny but I'm the sort of person who prefers to read so this didn't really bother me. Could see myself coming back here on holiday - made me wonder why I often pay more than double for a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congleton
1.0 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
310 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Egerton Arms Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 12 in Congleton
248 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yew Tree Farm
Yew Tree Farm
#7 of 12 in Congleton
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Waggon & Horses
The Waggon & Horses
#4 of 12 in Congleton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppice Edge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppice Edge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coppice Edge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Blackfirs Lane | Somerford, Congleton CW12 4QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Congleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Congleton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coppice Edge Bed And Breakfast Congleton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing