We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb exceptional hosts guest house guest rooms high standard shower room place to stay fantastic job quiet location b and b stayed longer huge bed cooked breakfast full english breakfast free wifi a lovely stay cannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This little place is spot on - everything you could possibly wish for from a stay in Congleton!

We stayed for two nights for a nearby wedding. Jan and Guy were exceptional hosts and helped us out tremendously.

The rooms are stunning, the beds are exquisite and all the small details make the difference.

The breakfast was delicious and their attentive and kind nature made everything so easy and enjoyable.

They also have free parking and easy walking access to the town.. what more could you ask for?

We’d highly recommend this to anyone for any type stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Public Relations Manager at Lamb Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lamb Inn and leave us such a great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the room was to your liking

We hope you stay with us again soon

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I can’t begin to describe how fantastic this little guest house is. Having booked it for a very reasonable rate, with five other girls to celebrate a friends wedding we were extremely satisfied with everything surrounding this guest house.
The room are emaculate and very recently decorated, with fantastic beds. The owners obviously take great pride in what they do and it shows in all the rooms and the way they treat their guests. The little finishing touches in the rooms only add to the greatness, with make up wipes and flannels along with radox shower gel.
The breakfast was gorgeous, using farm products and they catered for our vegan friend.
If anyone is staying in the area and need a hotel this is certainly the place to go.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sophie_cade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Public Relations Manager at Lamb Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Sophie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are so glad that you and you party enjoyed everything at the Lamb Inn, it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us! Hope you come and stay with us again soon! Many Thanks Lamb Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Over night business stay and cannot wait for an excuse to visit again. Clean, modern rooms, finished to a high standard. Quality furnishing, linen & towels. Jan's attention to detail on the small touches were above and beyond what I paid. Can highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank donzasoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Public Relations Manager at Lamb Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at The Lamb Inn! please feel free to book with us direct if you are staying with us for business! Many Thanks The Lamb Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Lamb Inn for two nights recently and from the moment we arrived to the time we left it felt like we were staying with friends in their own home. A warm, friendly greeting with care and attention to detail that only passionate hosts could bring.
We had a super king room overlooking the front of the inn which was amazingly comfortable and quiet - two excellent nights sleep. Breakfast is cooked to order, what you want, when you wish it and is faultless.
Good location for the town facilities and certainly the place to stay if you are in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DerrickJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Public Relations Manager at Lamb Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Derrick! Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! We are so glad to hear that staying with us was comfortable and welcoming. We strive to make the Lamb Inn home away from home! Hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

great hosts and wonderful bed and breakfast first class i have to say the bed was
fantastic my husband has long standing backproblem
mage problem with his back and it was wonderful that he had a good nights sleep . the bed linen very good quality and just lovely to sleep in also the towels .
all in all a great place to stay and price i think it is to cheap i would have paid at least ten pounds more also the breakfast was first class!!!!
Thank You to Jan And Guy
See you soon

Room Tip: we were at the back and was more then happy
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pennyles515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Public Relations Manager at Lamb Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We hope you stay with us again soon! Many Thanks the Lamb Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews