We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab service!!!!”
Review of The Bulls Head

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Congleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bulls Head
Ranked #12 of 12 Congleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed there on Dec 1st with a group of 10 friends......
Had a Wonderful meal from the Christmas menu (lots of choice!!)
Brilliant atmosphere when the disco started.
Rooms warm, comfortable and very clean!
Breakfast Sunday morning...... fantastic. nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff
would highly recommend a visit there, and will definitely be going again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed at the Bulls Head on a Saturday night. The room was great and super clean. The evening meal was delicious and the full English breakfast to die for. Very friendly hosts and a great party atmosphere. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed at the bullhead on the 1st December with a party of 10 friends...had a great night!!! We had a meal from the Christmas menu great food and excellent value!!! As we were a party of 10 we wanted to sit all together so we cheekily asked if the area we were sitting at before our meal could be saved !! And thanks pat for reserving the area for us!!! We will definatly be back..bed was so cosy I didn't want to get up but the breakfast was well worth getting up for..my room was lovely had Everything needed for a comfortable stay..and the handful of mints on my way home were lovely lol

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

I held a 30th birthday party here for my husband, the staff were polite and most helpful, the food was fantastic and everyone said they enjoyed it! The room was fresh and clean, and table linens were provided, located in the town centre with free parking, cannot fault this place!! Thanks again :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Ate here on a sunday late afternoon with a groupon... the sunday lunchs had long gone... the home made steak and kidneys puddings looked ace. Nice Holsten Vier beer as well...good pub grub worth turning off the M6 for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The room was a family room, it contained a double and two singles, the bedding was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable. The room was dusty and the floor was covered in debris. The bathroom door did not shut, which was a blessing as there was not a door handle on the inside. Tea making facilities were provided for three guests despite the room being booked for four. We were made aware of the Disco downstairs which was extrememly loud. A mirror had been removed and the dirty square left behind should have been painted over. The lighting in the room was poor thus one had to get ready in the bathroom, without the use of any electrical appliances obviously.
The breakfast was adequate though the sausages served were 'sour' and had we eaten them could have potemtially made us very ill. Much of the cooked breakfast was greasy and poor quality. The staff the next morning were, however friendly and helpful. For a budget hotel, I did not expect the earth, but I did not expect dirty, broken fixtures and 'off' food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

This evening me and my friend popped down to The Bulls Head for a meal as a friend had recommended it to me due to it recently being under new management. The atmosphere was fantastic and staff were extremely friendly an efficient and provided superior service.
Both me and my friend throughly enjoyed our meals and thought that it was a very high standard for the low prices charges so overall very good value for money!!
We were both surprised and pleased with the wide selection of drinks available alcoholic and non.
We will defiantly be coming here again on a regular basis and would recommend The Bulls Head to anyone who is looking for a traditional yet modern pub offering excellent food, drinks and service!! What more could you want!!
Very impressed with new management!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123joanna456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Congleton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lion & Swan Hotel
The Lion & Swan Hotel
#10 of 12 in Congleton
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 12 in Congleton
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Egerton Arms Country Inn
1.5 mi away
The Waggon & Horses
The Waggon & Horses
#4 of 12 in Congleton
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
HP Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 12 in Congleton
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bulls Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bulls Head

Address: 4 Mill Street, Congleton CW12 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Congleton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Congleton
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Congleton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing