We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
32
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub stayed here coffee or tea ensuite shower room some tlc an extensive menu plenty of parking rooms were very clean full english breakfast fruit juice two nights breakfast was excellent would stay again wagon oak barn meal
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the caravan site overnight after going the Rewind festival. The breakfast was excellent. Hit the spot after being at the festival all day the day before. Lovely place and very handy for the festival site. Will definitely be back next year

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NickyGaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaggonandHorses, Owner at The Waggon & Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

So kind of you to write a nice review and nice to Know you will be back again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed nearby in North Rode and tried several pubs for evening meals.

The Waggon and Horses at Eaton on A34 was the best.

Great, freshly cooked food, reasonable prices and friendly welcoming service.

Nothing to add other than I highly recommend this pub food.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaggonandHorses, Owner at The Waggon & Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thanks for your very kind review
Its nice to know that we are doing it right
hope to see you next time your staying in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Visited this pub for the first time a few days ago. What a find! The décor was a bit dated but the food was fabulous and the staff very friendly. We both had dishes from the light bites menu which was excellent value for money. The meals were obviously home made and the chips were the best I have tasted. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lypnod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaggonandHorses, Owner at The Waggon & Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review
We take great pride in our menus whatever the price
Good chips make it for most and like to take great care making sure our customers love them
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed here last minute for a wedding reception round the corner and I honestly have no complaints about the place. The room was spotless and well equipped. The breakfast (incl in price) was yummy! (and filling!) and the staff were pleasant and helpful. would recommend to friends (especially for the room rates!).

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ACash84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaggonandHorses, Owner at The Waggon & Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thanks for your kind comments ,our housekeeper takes great pride in her work and it makes it all worthwhile when she gets a review like yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Having heard the Advert on Local Radio and recently a friend had given it high praise, we decided to have a look.
Problem!! we thought we had heard it was at Eaton and that was all we knew so we shot off on the Macclesfield road to Congleton and arrived at Eaton but NO Wagon and Horses!!
Quick Google search established it was on the Manchester Road going out of Congleton (But still in Eaton) !!
So off we went and soon found it. (Good old Google) Very Large Car Parks so no Problem there.

Entered the pub and was greeted by a Smiling, Happy Lady.

We established that food was being served and found a Table, selected our food and then enjoyed the servings.

The Pub was quite ( we arrived early evening) and the dining area did lack a bit of atmosphere but I guess when a few more people are around that would be different.

We only visited for a Meal so we cannot comment on the B & B facilities

So overall the Food was excellent, The Beer was Good and the welcome was great so worth a look.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews