We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
35
32
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attending a wedding the pub stayed here coffee or tea ensuite shower room some tlc an extensive menu plenty of parking rooms were very clean full english breakfast fruit juice two nights breakfast was excellent would stay again carol wagon oak
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We called for lunch to be delighted with the wide choice in the menu, They have a lunch time selection as well as evening, The menu was very extensive with a wide choice of tasty dishes. We would recomend thier lunch time to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRoyall, Owner at The Waggon & Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thanks for your kind review it's always nice for the team when it's so positive
Thanks
Team Waggon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I recently stayed here for 3 nights as my friends were getting married at the Sand Hole Oak Barn nearby. All of the staff here were incredibly helpful and friendly. It has a local pub feel, and as soon as I arrived with my friends, the welcome we received from the staff and local customers we felt like locals too. They made the stay here very enjoyable, and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickB5403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRoyall, Owner at The Waggon & Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review
We always try and make everyone welcome and its rubbed off onto our regular customers as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Free parking and wifi is good!
Room ok bit old fashioned decor but for price can't complain
Bed not comfortable
Breakfast nice
Friendly staff but shame about meal and drink prices should be more like b&b prices!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank B6322ECseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Just had meal with family and it was the best meal iv had in a very long time! Staff were brilliant even with my 1 and a half year old making lots of noise lol couldn't ask for a more suited place to eat 5*****

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were in our way home to Manchester and stopped off at the 'Waggon and Horses' for a meal. A friendly pub that had a restaurant in a light and airy room away from the noise of the pub. The food was excellent...fresh, hot and plentiful. We were served by young Stacy who was an asset to the pub. We will stop off here regularly now we have found this treasure.
Thank you.

Room tip: We did not stay overnight, just had a meal.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 860sl860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews