We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glebe Farm Astbury

Glebe Farm Astbury
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Best farm we've been to. Having a very young one that doesn't much as she's so small it was a delight to visit a farm that didn't charge the earth!
Cafe a little expensive but then again didn't pay to see the animals so willing to pay. Going again today! Twice in one week!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    79
    20
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good attraction for children but avoid the cafe!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I visited with my wife and our two grandchildren. The selection of animals, play area and ice creams kept the children happy. The tractor and trailer ride was also popular.

However, our visit was let down by the poor service in the cafe. The waiting staff who served our meals ignored the dirty crockery left by the previous diners, which was still there when we had finished our meal - nearly an hour after we had first sat down. It should not be left to customers to train the waiters and waitresses!

To be fair, the food itself was good, but at the time of our visit the cafe was mucky with food scraps left on the floor. Cleanliness does not seem to be a high priority here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alancheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab time+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fab time! Great place for kids! All free too unless you decide to do the activities, which aren't expensive. Cafe/Restaurant provides gorgeous food!

Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for young kids :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My son's been here a few times with his grandparents and they said how good it was. We decided to visit during the summer holidays and it's brilliant. It's free to go in, there were tractor rides which charge a £1 per person. You can feed the animals, go to the farm shop first and pick between carrots, bread and seed. It's all very cheap to buy. You can't take your own food or drink in, but there is a cafe on site. Plenty of things to keep young kids entertained. There are shops selling toys, local foods etc. Will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have taken my four year old grand Daugher to Glebe farm three times now and she always enjoys herself, asks every week if she can go. Lots of different animals to see and feed, Lovely food in the cafe, very clean. Good farm shop as well as other craft shops. Would highly recommend. Will be going again in the school holidays

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flipgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glebe Farm Astbury also viewed

 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Glebe Farm Astbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing