We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service-outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Alexandra Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
1 review
“Excellent customer service-outstanding hotel!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here the night of my wedding, and we enjoyed it that much we booked the following Sunday after our honeymoon so we didn't need to rush home. All the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly. We ate in the red room for our evening meal and it was all perfect. The breakfast had a wide range of choice and we didn't go hungry.

We will certainly becoming to dine in the evening again. The room was equally as lovely and well furnished and decorated. I would definitely return and I have already recommended the hotel to friends of mine.

Thank you to all the staff for making our stay at such a special time for us so memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: It is well worth the money to upgrade to a suite, but if you want to save that little bit extra for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCSChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markslinger, Manager at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our venue.We are delighted that you have had such a memorable experience with us and would like to take this opportunity to wish you both the best for married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    66
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
77
115
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on trent
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Booked this hotel as a birthday treat for a two night stay from the moment we pulled up the hotel did not disapoint the hotel was spotless throughout and beautifully decorated we stayed in a deluxe room and it was deluxe very comfortable bed modern bathroom with soft towels and bath robes. Had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and the food and service was excellent breakfast did not disappoint either, all the staff where friendly and helpful especially the young lady who served our dinner and also worked the bar nothing was to much trouble. All in all a most enjoyable two night stay and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone it deserves more than it's three stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I stayed for a two night break and from the moment we arrived [and Ellie told us Wales had beaten Italy at rugby] we enjoyed every minute.The room was excellent and food very good indeed.Very relaxed atmosphere and very clean and well furnished room and lounges.Thanks Ellie your smile went a long way to make our stat so pleasent, would recommend this hotel to our friends here on Anglesey.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We went to Congleton to see relatives. I booked the Alexandra on the basis of the previous reviews. It did not disappoint. Right from a very friendly greeting it was a super visit. We had a lovely room with lovely toiletries, towels and dressing gowns. The room was very clean indeed. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. There was great attention to detail impeccably served. After a quiet comfortable night a very bight and cheery breakfast with good local ingredients. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncanm363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Booked to stay in the Alexandra Court Hotel in Congleton for one night last week.

Informed them that would be arriving VERY late - like 11.30pm - due to my long journey, arrived as stated, welcomed and checked-in within 2 min, I was KNACKERED!!

Glad to find a lovely big room, clean, modern with a very comfy bed too.

Overall happy with my stay and will definately stay again.

Cheers!

Khush

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhushJabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have stayed in places that have not even touched the standard of this hotel and paid double the price. This is a lovely hotel, smart, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Well done to all those involved.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRHtester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed on the 23rd of october and had a lovely stay.
Great room and hotel decor
Wonderful collection of old cameras and photographic memoriabila.
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff.
All in all a really nice and well located hotel.

Room Tip: Lots of interesting antique beds Ask for details to decide which room to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scolbeck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congleton
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
664 reviews
6.8 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,156 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexandra Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexandra Court Hotel

Property: The Alexandra Court Hotel
Address: 7 Newcastle Road, Congleton CW12 4HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Congleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alexandra Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for business or pleasure at The Alexandra Court, our ethos is focused on delivering a fantastic guest experience, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure.Choose from one of our 14 individually designed guest bedrooms, including one family room,where you will find elegant and considered design, with finishing touches and all modern amenities. Every guest room is unique in design and gives a 'home from home' feel.Breakfast is served in the Breakfast room and guests can choose from Full English Breakfast cooked to order or Buffet style .Drinks can be enjoyed in the bar and lounge with views over the landscaped gardens , the bar offers an extensive selection of spirits and wines. Perfectly located if visiting the area on business or pleasure The Alexandra Court is at the very heart of the Cheshire countryside ,in an idyllic , rural setting in the market town of Congleton with easy access to the bustling cities including nearby the Roman City of Chester, cosmopolitan Manchester and Liverpool. The stunning and contrasting landscape of the Peak District is only minutes away,with hills and country walks in abundance. Hotel visitors can explore the major tourist attractions including Jodrell Bank , Gawsworth Hall ,Moreton Hall and Alton Towers Theme Park are all located nearby , making The Alexandra Court the perfect base to explore this wonderful region.At a glance:•Sleeps up to 30 guests•Free Wi-Fi•15 En-suite bedrooms •Library and Wii games•Four bedrooms have reasonable wheelchair access•Outdoor play area•One family room•Beautiful Gardens and outside seating area•Lounge and Bar•Conservatory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Alexandra Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel Congleton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing