We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Alexandra Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel in July 2013 for one night.

I booked online which was quick and easy. The hotel is easy to find with parking at the front and rear. I stayed in a single room which is very small but comfortable. The bathroom was small so it was a bit tight to move around! The hotel was very clean and well decorated. The garden was lovely and I sat outside in the evening and worked. The wifi is free and available throughout the hotel. There is even a little library on the first floor! I had the breakfast the next morning which was really nice. The staff were all very polite.

I will be staying there again

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steele77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    64
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
73
110
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We didn't have high expectations, but found this hotel to be one of our favourites of our month long trip. It is clean, pretty, comfortable, spacious and relaxing. The staff, although all very young, were excellent, all polite and very professional. Nothing was too much to ask.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My daughter and myself stayed at The Alexandra Court on Friday night for a one night stop over, on arrival the receptionist was very pleasant polite & immediately went to find out if our rooms were available, which they were and she escorted us to them explaining the layout of the hotel & breakfast times along the way.
Our rooms were very nice (Rooms 14 & 15). The rooms are very clean & well fitted out, if anything a little too much furniture, the bed was very comfortable & the room quiet & overlooking the gardens. The en-suite shower room to my room was very spacious & spotlessly clean, with a nice powerful shower which some hotels often lack. My daughters room had a bath & shower & again everything was very clean & comfortable. The only negative thing I could come up with during our stay was the lack of alternatives for breakfast, for me it was fine as I enjoy a cooked English breakfast, but for my daughter the choice was very limited, she enjoys croissants & pastries as part of her breakfast which have always been on offer at other hotels of this type & rating but sadly not here, so for her breakfast was disappointing.
The staff at the hotel are very polite & welcoming, especially the young lady on reception during our stay. Overall it was a very pleasant stay & would certainly have no hesitation in booking the hotel again for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveL000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellifield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel just for the one night. We were attending a wedding a mile or so down the road.It was an ideal location for this purpose. Our room (9) faced the back lawn so was nice and quiet. The room was a little crammed with furniture and the shower in the ensuite was tiny, but we were comfortable for the night. Staff were friendly and helpful and offered to book us taxis to and from the wedding.
Breakfast was a good meal and set us up for our onward journey to West Wales.
A good place for an overnight stay so location perfect for us. We did not, however, explore the area and so cannot comment on any local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude41045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I am writing this sat in my room here. In a chair by the window which overlooks the lovely garden. The room is very nicely decorated with individual pieces, nice wallpaper etc. I think this would be a lovely place to stay for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
210 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

4 of us 92 rooms) stayed in late May. The rooms were excellent, very good space really good quality fitting. The bathroom was a delight with loads of fresh clean towels.
We were met by I think the owners parents who were wonderful, loads of info on the area, directions to our restaurant and taxi bookings as well.
Breakfast was really good quality with loads to choose and freshly cooked. If you sta here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 4 with bath and shower was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headgreenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
342 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Had a one night stay via a red letter day gift. Its very close to the town and was really clean, well decorated and had everything we needed for a really nice night away for two. The breakfast was lovely too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congleton
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
12.4 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
6.8 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
6.3 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexandra Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexandra Court Hotel

Property: The Alexandra Court Hotel
Address: 7 Newcastle Road, Congleton CW12 4HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Congleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alexandra Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for business or pleasure at The Alexandra Court, our ethos is focused on delivering a fantastic guest experience, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure.Choose from one of our 14 individually designed guest bedrooms, including one family room,where you will find elegant and considered design, with finishing touches and all modern amenities. Every guest room is unique in design and gives a 'home from home' feel.Breakfast is served in the Breakfast room and guests can choose from Full English Breakfast cooked to order or Buffet style .Drinks can be enjoyed in the bar and lounge with views over the landscaped gardens , the bar offers an extensive selection of spirits and wines. Perfectly located if visiting the area on business or pleasure The Alexandra Court is at the very heart of the Cheshire countryside ,in an idyllic , rural setting in the market town of Congleton with easy access to the bustling cities including nearby the Roman City of Chester, cosmopolitan Manchester and Liverpool. The stunning and contrasting landscape of the Peak District is only minutes away,with hills and country walks in abundance. Hotel visitors can explore the major tourist attractions including Jodrell Bank , Gawsworth Hall ,Moreton Hall and Alton Towers Theme Park are all located nearby , making The Alexandra Court the perfect base to explore this wonderful region.At a glance:•Sleeps up to 30 guests•Free Wi-Fi•15 En-suite bedrooms •Library and Wii games•Four bedrooms have reasonable wheelchair access•Outdoor play area•One family room•Beautiful Gardens and outside seating area•Lounge and Bar•Conservatory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Alexandra Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel Congleton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing