We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sal's 40th Birthday Bash”

Stock at the Pavillion
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this for a 40th birthday on St Patrick's Day! A double celebration with great food, beers and friendly helpful staff lead by Lisa. Jake very good on the bar and brewing his own concoctions. Kitchen staff very skilled too. Great work all.

We all had Irish Stew which was very tasty and the Guinness in great form.

Beautifully done out place and a great evening was had by all.

Definitely recommend a visit or a party.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank SWorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi SWorsley,

thank you for taking the time to review us we are delighted you had a great 40th bash.

We hope to see you all again soon

kind regards

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Planning my husbands 60th birthday lunch celebrations there was only one place it had to be .... "cause I knew it would be just perfect. Set in beautiful surroundings of Congleton Park ,the Pavilion is a gorgeous building, very clean, tastefully decorated with a lovely ambience. Our friends and family were extremely impressed ... 1st class food, cooked to perfection with service to match. The guests who hadn't visited before were overwhelmed and went away singing their praises. We cannot thank Lisa and her "A" team enough for all their hard work and making Angelo's day filled with happy memories .Overall a very special dinning experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue776615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi Sue,

Thank you for taking time out to review us - we are very happy your husband had a great 60th birthday lunch. Please do come and see us again soon

Kind regards


Lisa x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

If you are in Congleton you must visit this restaurant in the park, It’s a great building – the old park pavilion and it’s just so cosy and welcoming. We’ve been there few times now, and it’s worth going back to.

Very chilled out, big bar, tables and sofas, all work well. Very informal, good relaxed service, small but well balanced menus, great tasting food cooked well, and good value wines.

Last week about 24 of us booked for a family night, well planned by Lisa who is the owner and dint they do well, it exceeded expectations and was a perfect setting for an informal family celebration.

Try the Malbec its very good and under £20 per bottle, food was great even with a few special orders everyone loved it.

Thanks, Lisa, great night and well done to all the team.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

HI Andrew,

thank you for taking time out to review us, we are delighted you and your family had such a good time with us. We would love to see you again soon

Kind regards


Lisa x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Had a few evening meals at Stock at The Pavilion and the staff are brilliant, the food is great and the atmosphere is relaxed with a lovely ambience.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Footprints222850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks so much for your review we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves, please do come again

Lisa and team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

A large group of friends and I visited The Pavillion last Thursday. All of us were extremely satisfied with our experience. The venue was beautiful and the food was just as good (and very reasonably priced too!)

The staff were very accommodating to our requirements - some of us have to eat gluten free and dairy free and all of the food was of a very high standard.

A fantastic experience with friends in a beautiful venue, with friendly staff, quality service and food. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi Lauren,

thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are very happy you and your friends had such a nice time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Lisa and team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stock at the Pavillion also viewed

 
Congleton, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Stock at the Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing