We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food fantastic staff friendly and helpful”

Stock at the Pavillion
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I can fully recommend Stock at the pavilion for a wonderful eating experience. I found every aspect of my visit a 5 Star afternoon.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrewhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi Andrewhuss,

Thank you very much for your kind review we really do appreciate you taking the time out to write it.

We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you again very soon

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a Sunday lunch for my nephews birthday. We were a little disappointed that there was limited availability on the me at but that said they did manage to add gammon for those who did not like turkey or beef. Service was very light touch, so much so in fact that we were not asked if we wanted dessert and had to go to the bar to pay the bill. Not sure if this is planned or because they were busy. The roast was very plentiful and the veg was to a high standard. We all really enjoyed it. All of the staff were very nice.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank DINKEtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi DINKEtravellers,

thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate your feedback. Next time we will make sure you have the dessert - they are amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Visited on New Year’s Eve afternoon without a booking and had a delightful lunch. Staff were very busy but very efficient. Good choice very good and great value for money. Definitely will visit again.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank emmadU9068LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Emma,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - we are so glad that you had such a nice time on New Years Eve. We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What's not to love about Stock? Great food, great service, great price, lush wine, the lovely Helen and Lisa looking after us, relaxed ambience...all in all a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle of Christmas. Visited with an old school friend who was a stock virgin. She couldn't believe what she's been missing! Absolutely faultless

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Angela,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review us - we really do appreciate it. So glad that you enjoy Stock and we look forward to you visiting again very soon and bringing another stock virgin with you :)



Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch having been for coffee before. Hubbie had the breakfast skillet - two of everything plush beans, mushrooms, tomatoes and black pudding - and I had the breakfast pattie burger - sausage pattie (to die for....), fried egg, bacon and black pudding in a toasted English muffin with hash brown on the side. Fab pot of tea. The staff were excellent and we really enjoyed the ambience. We’ll be back for the Sunday lunch and will be sure to book as it sells out early.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank tintinrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Tintinrules,

Thank you so much for such a nice review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is lovely to get such nice feedback - You must come and visit us soon for the Sunday lunch we will have a table waiting for you.

kind regards

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stock at the Pavillion also viewed

 
Congleton, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Stock at the Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing