We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th birthday”

Stock at the Pavillion
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went for my wife's 60th birthday.
There were 14 of us in the party.
From the minute we arrived we were looked after superbly by Lisa and her staff.
We arrived at 5:45 and left at 9:30.
The food and service were tremendous and as you can see from the time we were not rushed.
A great Selection of food was on offer and was piping hot.
Once again thanks to Lisa and her staff for a great evening. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Brian W,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review us, we really do appreciate such great feedback.

It was our pleasure to help you have a lovely evening - we really look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

thanks again

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

...having missed out on a Bank Holiday Sunday roast at Stock and had to go elsewhere which was no way at Stocks level of foodie satisfaction I though i'd feedback on our Mothers Day Sunday experience spent at Stock as it is really is on a different level!
The menu choice selection was so good we ended up sharing each other's choice to try the whole selection, absolutely delicious and enough for us not to feel needing more....except for the desserts- another sharing battle ensued ( about 10 desserts on the menu!) ....the chef completely nailed them.....great service by the Stock staff and all washed down by a few estrellas, a good wine selection in the eclectic atmosphere of the pavilion and the lovely view across the park ....just fabulous! Thank you- see you very soon!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank siwhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Siwhos,

Wow what a review thank you so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves, it makes our job a real pleasure to see people relaxing with family and friends and enjoying themselves.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was so delicious thank you
I love the location and how it is run!
Great communication! Just loved it and will be returning soon!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Angjaja4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Angjaja4422,

Thank you so much for your review, we love that you love us :) hurry up back and taste something else soon !

We look forward to welcoming you again

Lisa and team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with family & friends for Sunday lunch & was impressed by the quality & quantity of the food along with the excellent service. The staff were all very helpful & friendly, nothing too much trouble. Asked for a child’s portion for an elderly relative & when it came it was fabulous he enjoyed every mouthful & managed to finish it all. Food piping hot.
2 of my party had desserts which looked mouth watering & they said they were very nice. Would definitely recommend
Thank you to all at Stock we will be back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TeamStewart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Teamstewart,

Thank you so much for this lovely review - we couldnt be happier that we appealed to the whole family. It was our pleasure to see you all and we look forward to seeing you all again soon

kind regards

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

An absolute must to visit if you are in area. Set in the picturesque Congleton Park this restaurant/cafe bar is so brilliantly quirky with a decor that makes you smile. The food is of an excellent quality with a wide selection to suit all tastes - from a 3 course lunch to a simple pot of tea and cake.
The service we received was superb, attentive but not intrusive, all in a wonderful atmosphere. There is also the added bonus of a pretty veranda overlooking the River Dane.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeogrady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Mikeogrady24,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us - we are delighted you found us and enjoyed your visit.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stock at the Pavillion also viewed

 
Congleton, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Stock at the Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing