We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
435
104
42
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
435
104
42
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite four poster bed wedding venue wedding breakfast massive bathroom the main hotel lovely old building sunday roast afternoon tea lovely hotel open fire roll top bath north yorkshire biscuits stayed here for one night an evening meal superior room
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

A good hotel with good food. We were staying in the Old Lodgings which is a good self contained unit with lovely rooms, my only negatives are that the wifi is useless in the Old Lodgings and drinks prices are exorbitant!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PT1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Yes we did have a problem with the WiFi during that time as the utility was high. We have already upgraded the same and are in the process of laying fibre to further enhance the speed. With regards to the drinks, we have set our prices slightly lower than par to the market. The Lodgings have been recently refurbished to make it comfortable and our Chefs are passionate about the food they present. We are pleased you enjoyed them both.

Warm regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel had a lovely old cosy atmosphere, the room was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the food was superb. What more is there to say? Good value for money and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

We are indeed happy to know that you had a perfect stay at the Old Lodge and would look-forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The Old Lodge provided amazing service , the rooms , the food , the service were all second to none. Staff were incredible , very professional , helpful and smiley even at 2 in the morning . They made my daughter in law and sons dreams come true . Everyone had an amazing time. Special shout out to the lovely young lady who was the night Porter ( Lauren I think ) she was fabulous friendly and so helpful.. A fantastic venue and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it . The rooms were amazing and immaculate . Thank you so much .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jkmc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

We told Lauren of your positive comments about her, she was very happy. We are all so glad that you were happy with your experience at The Old Lodge. Weddings are indeed a Special Day and we do strive to make it a memorable one. Here's Wishing the lovely couple a happy married life!

warm regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

What a find! A warm welcome from a member of staff who showed us to the bar where a log fire provided a great surrounding.

The food was excellent and the attention to detail from the waitress was superb.

We will be back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JD73HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words. I am sure it will further inspire our Team. See you again soon.

warm regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for our anniversary in room 8 also on a recommendation. Truly amazing experience. Food, staff and accommodation brilliant. Looking forward to our return visit very soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NatashaS1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks Natasha, glad we could make your Anniversary a memorable one. Our team takes great pride in what and they do. See you soon. :-)

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews