We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“see you next year :)”
Review of Flamingo Land ltd

Flamingo Land ltd
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Malton
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“see you next year :)”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent a week at flamingoland in July and had an amazing time. We have two small children and found so much for them to do, they haven't stopped asking when we are going back. Caravan was fine, not luxury but clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend any family to take a holiday here. Can't wait to book for next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    820
    466
    266
    310
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“flamingoland”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

what a brilliant day my son and i had the animals look really healthy and happy. Did a meerkat experience worth every penny the girl who did it knew so much about them. Also the safety on the rides was excellent the staff very friendly and helpful well worth a visit but need more that 1 day as so much to see and do

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 70mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Run down, expensive and tatty.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Flamingo Land on a half price voucher from Very Important Days Out dot com. Cost us £70 for a family of 4.
I was shocked at how run down the place is. Tatty rides and buildings, dead plants, weeds, litter etc.
Sone of the rides looked in desperate need of attention both cosmetically and for safety reasons.
The whole place had a definite fairground feel to it, unlike many other similar theme parks which seem to be a cut above Flamingo Land.
The zoo section however was lovely and I wish we had spent more time in this part. Don't miss the ring tailed lemurs - they are an absolute delight!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I can only agree with the many complaints .....”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went today 25th and along with my husband son, daughter in law and grandson..... Distinterested Staff, FILTHY dirty smelly toilets and I agree with previous reviews the smell was so bad it made you gag this was particularly bad in the soft play area (more about that later) !! there was rubbish everywhere around the park... I didn't see a single person right through the day picking up litter... but I must also say at this point that parents didn't seem to care about their children running around and throwing rubbish everywhere, including into the water surrounding the submarine ride... two little ones about 2/3 yrs old picking up cigarette ends and throwing them into the water ! so come on parents play your part and teach your children some respect for their surroundings ! The soft play area cafe was dirty see photos... and expensive the floor cannot have been cleaned all day. Older children far too old to be using the soft play area running around wearing trainers with total disregard for younger users. Also Smoking EVERYWHERE in the queues at the picnic tables in fact everywhere. My advise is take your own food and drink, plenty of tissues, hand wipes etc., actually my advise would be don't go sadly Theme Parks in the UK are generally of a poor standard and as long as we keep paying and putting up with it then unfortunately I cant see it changing

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank shamil2n43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east lincolnshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not as good as last year”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we visited her yesterday (24th) as a family day out before the children start back at school, with our children aged 8,4 and 15wks. it first started with the queues being backed up through the village just to get parked up so was expecting a busy day but not as busy as we experienced! the queues were horrendous! we were waiting at least 20mins for every ride other than the tea cups! the toilets were disgusting, queues were ridiculous and the toilets filthy. the staff could do with 'how to crack a smile' lessons! we took our own food but struggled to find somewhere to eat it as the grass was wet and there wasn't enough benches. my daughter loved the wet zone but the water smelt awful so i didn't let them play. the kids loved the day and really enjoyed themselves, but i don't think we will be returning next year. luckily we had 2 4 1 vouchers, if i had paid full price i would have been really disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank walker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamingo Land ltd also viewed

Kirby Misperton, Malton
Malton, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Flamingo Land ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing