We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep coming back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Farm
Ranked #7 of 16 Malton B&B and Inns
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just wanted to do a quick review about this lovely welcoming B&B. We have been visiting and staying here for the last 16 years on and off and it is showing our appreciation of how much we like it - we really like the area. You are made so welcome by David, Elizabeth and their family and nothing is too much trouble for them. They have a wide knowledge of the various places that you can visit. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are excellent.

There is nothing more to say really, it is just the perfect place to stay and long may we continue our trips back again.

We have two spaniel dogs and it is great that they are made so welcome too.

This is an ideal opportunity of thanking you, David and Elizabeth, for your great hospitality. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just got back from having a night at The Manor Farm. We were greeted like friends before we'd even got out of the car. The accommodation has a very vintage feel throughout and the room we stayed in was a spacious ensuite family room with a lovely outlook into the huge lawned garden. Breakfast in the dining room had a homely feel and the food and service were excellent!! Well worth every penny, you won't be disappointed. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fllb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Looking for a couple of days away and happened upon this place. What a gem it is. From the moment we first arrived we were given a warm welcome and made to feel right at home. Nothing was too much trouble and they were excellent with our 2 kids (one 4 and one 1). The rooms are comfortable and very clean, have a tv, en suite and tea/coffee facilities and period furniture. Not ultra modern but I don't mind that. A travel cot can be provided by prior arrangement at no extra cost and all sheets and towelling included. The breakfast is good choice and you are welcome to have full English, cereal and toast if you wish, definitely set us up for the day. Great place if u want to visit malton, Pickering, York and the coast is only 30 mins drive away. Also great for the wolds way as mentioned in other reviews. The pub they recommend is a short drive away (lift can be provided if needed just have to ask) and is great atmosphere, food and beer. Would defiantly stay here again, very very good value for money
Thanks a lot

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doz245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was our first stop from starting the wolds way at filey. We were made very welcome from the start and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and very homely. We was given a lift to the local pub where we could get some tea and a lift back again. The breakfast was first class and a pack up service is also available for a few pounds extra for those carrying on with the wolds way walk. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for one night after a friend's birthday party & en route to finding my own roots in the Yorkshire Wolds. A wonderful welcoming B & B run by such friendly people that you felt at home. Lovely room with period furniture - not everyone's cup of tea perhaps - but we thought it was lovely - especially the kidney shaped dressing table with integral lamps! Wonderful en suite with excellent shower. Own choice of breakfast and amazing free range eggs. A real gem - will definitely stay again when return to the area - which is one of England's finest! Well my great grandparents were born in two villages nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliamac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We found this B&B excellent value for money. Rather old fashioned decor but very comfortable and welcoming. We were given a lift to the pub and back. Very friendly and helpful people

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

On our trip through England, we wanted to stay someplace close to both York and the North York Moors, and we lucked up on this B&B. The people who run it are very nice "real people" who know what its like to have teens, so it was perfect for our family with 2 teens. This is their home, with rooms that have been very nicely converted to comfortable rooms for visitors. The bathroom was fabulous--a great job adding that in to what must have once been just a regular bedroom.

This is a true farm and although we were too busy to take advantage of the opportunity, guests are encouraged to wander the farm and view the goings-on, as well as take a quick tour of the little church on the property.

The drive into York was easy and we had no problems finding a place to park, thanks to a tip from our hostess. Our other day in the area was spent riding the steam train across the North York Moors and then visiting Scarborough.

Breakfast was wonderful--we could ask for what we wanted. Being American, we weren't really much interested in the full English breakfast--cereal and toast for us. The hosts were very accommodating.

If we ever get back, we'll definitely stay here again, maybe for a few more days so we can enjoy the area just a little more.

  • Liked — friendly relaxing place to stay
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malton
4.3 mi away
Burythorpe House
Burythorpe House
#1 of 1 in Burythorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#1 of 4 in Malton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Suddaby's Crown Hotel
Suddaby's Crown Hotel
#4 of 4 in Malton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Cresswell Arms
The Cresswell Arms
#2 of 16 in Malton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm

Property: Manor Farm
Address: Manor Farm Church Lane | East Heslerton, Malton YO17 8RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Malton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Malton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a working mixed sheep and arable farm very centrally located for touring the Yorkshire Moors, Coast, Wolds, Ryedale and York. Our rooms are large, ensuite and cater for single, double twin or family requirements.We have free off road car parking and offer free open WIFI. Walkers walking the Wolds Way we are only a mile off the route and we offer a free lift to a local pub for an evening meal, a packed lunch is provided for those requesting one at an extra charge.Ganton Golf club is only 4 miles away for those wishing to try the Golf Course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Malton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing