We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Check Information before you set off from home

If you need up to date information on High Force check their website or facebook page or ring them... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Voyage47670617274
What a place!

Amazed about the falls , this place is magical ! The walk through the woods is just amazing . Love... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Lena A
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 921 reviews
  
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
538
279
66
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
279
66
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park heavy rain lovely walk pennine way gravel path viewing platform bowlees visitor centre amazing sight health and safety small charge steep steps the pub lovely scenery circular walk well worth a visit gift shop per adult
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Amazed about the falls , this place is magical ! The walk through the woods is just amazing .
Love it

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We have lost count of the number of times we have been to High Force. It's a must if you are in the area. An impressive waterfall accessed by a well made path which winds through lovely woodland. It was a sunny late October day this year when we visited and the woodland was at it's Autumn best.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We love this place and have been many times. It is just beautiful. We love the walk down to the falls and being able to get close to it although it was disappointing not to be able to climb the steps to the top of the waterfall but i understand it can be dangerous.
You do have to pay to go down or a honesty box but it is well worth it and great with the children. Breathtaking views-we love it.
The little cafe opposite was lovely as well. Great hot chocolate! Well worth a visit so glad to go back -happy memories.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is a lovely place shocking car park now if you read reviews about how long you wait to get a ticket from the machine and people getting a charge through the post we use to love going to high force but will not be visiting again due to the price of parking and it have the ANPR for the car park

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Curious35890545524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We walked from Low Force to High Force. It was a long walk - especially for our 10 year old who paddled at the start of the walk against our best advice and got wet socks - but it was worth it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank michelleashton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews