We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice view but has its setbacks

Upon reaching the car park, you are required to pay minimum £3 for 3 hours of parking which was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Tor2gamuz
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely sight

We went for a lovely walk and discovered the Falls, amazing worth a visit. Dog loved the run in the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
saz402000
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 933 reviews
  
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
542
283
69
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
283
69
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park heavy rain lovely walk pennine way gravel path viewing platform amazing sight bowlees visitor centre health and safety small charge steep steps the pub circular walk well worth a visit gift shop per adult picnic area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have visited high force a number of times over the years. We normally park at the Bowlees visitors centre and then walk over the other side of the river. It's a great place to visit!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

£9.36 per second for over staying in an empty car park which enters you into a disadvantaged parking contract, where a ticket machine has been installed which doesn’t accept notes, in an area which has no phone signal to pay the required fee is a total rip off!!!
No intention of paying and looking forward to a day in court where we will be applying the same tariff @ £9.36 per second loss of earnings.
Recommend choosing an alternative day out and avoiding an attraction which has no regard for its much needed visitors!!

Date of experience: September 2018
7  Thank seamus19688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We drove to the car park 1 hour and £1 would have been much better than being forced to pay £3 for 3 hours. We had traveled over 100 miles to get there.
A gentle stroll down the track to the waterfall and the first glimps off the track was the best.
Once down near the falls you’ve seen it after 10 mins.
Because I didn’t walk the walk from lower force falls it didn’t have the impact it should have.
I know I will never revisit

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Shelagh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We had a large party of people with us and having paid £3 each to park the cars then paid £1.50 for each to walk down to the waterfall. From my visits years ago I thought that you could walk up some steps at the end of the walk to a viewing point but this was gated off. There were no staff in the kiosk so our visit involved a stroll on the flat track down to a low level restricted view of the waterfall. Still spectacular but not quite what I’d led my visitors to expect

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank pb56422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

High and low force brilliant walk done with a dog. The waterfalls are really worth going to you can visit both individually with a car but to walk to both is not too difficult a few gates on route

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank VanessaB956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews