We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What a find"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leekworth Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

So,so happy I found this quiet and tranquil site. I can't wait to go back again! What a wonderful part of our country, scenic, riverside and a completely relaxed area.
Doing the Pennine Way in sections I needed to stay in Middleton-didn't do much research as it was a necessity and was pleasantly surprised to find such a clean, tidy, spacious and friendly site.
I found the owner Robin and Nan MOST pleasant and friendly.
See you next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stayed here as a family of 7 adults and 2 children .the site is in a great location and very peaceful. a lovely part of the river tees runs alongside the site and my family all enjoyed quite few hours in the river. we camped in the top field which was away from main site but still easy to go to toilets and shower block. shower block is immaculately clean but would be nice if users grabbed the mop and cleaned up their own mess ready for the next person to use. Robin is very friendly and comes around with fire pits to hire at teatime which helped get rid of some of the midges and warmed us as the night drew in. grandchildren enjoyed roasting marshmallows on the firepit as well. its a short but lovely walk into the village where there are plenty of shops. would certainly recommend this site to people. thank you Robin and family for a lovely stay. The Smith family

Room Tip: i would recommend people take some sort of mosquito repellent as they took bites out of us but didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our family had a campervan and two tents on the site for a weeks holiday, so we popped in for a coffee and a bite to eat. Upon arriving at the campsite we parked our car next to my father in laws camper van, not two seconds later a lady stormed across and screamed at me. She wanted to know why i hadn't stopped at reception and how dare i come on the site etc. i tried explaining we were only popping in, but was told in no uncertain terms i needed to pay to come on the site. It cost us £20 to visit. There was no sign explaining a need to report to reception. The field its self is well presented with a brand new toilet/ shower block. The place is very clean. It is situated next to a nice stream. They offer fires to hire on a evening for £5 which is useful. The site dont accept anything but cash, so you need to come with cash to pay for the camping. Its a drive to a cash machine, so best to be organised. The place itself is ok, although the staff need a lesson in customer service and hospitable behaviour.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a gem, the location is amazing and the river is no more than a stones throw from any part of the campsite. The village is within walking distance and yet its soo quiet and peaceful. The pitches are nice and flat and there are electric hook ups if required. We camped and we had a good nights sleep. There is an option to hire a camp fire and wood to burn which is a great idea and worth taking advantage of due to the midgies!! We will be back camping and possibly even with a caravan as we loved it here!! Very family friendly and also quiet and peaceful for couples.
The facilities were like new and made our stay all the more enjoyable. I truly can not find a negative!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton in Teesdale
7.5 mi away
The Coach And Horses
The Coach And Horses
#17 of 19 in Barnard Castle
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Teesdale Hotel
Teesdale Hotel
#1 of 3 in Middleton in Teesdale
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brunswick House
Brunswick House
#2 of 3 in Middleton in Teesdale
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Forresters Hotel & Restaurant
The Forresters Hotel & Restauran...
#2 of 10 in Middleton in Teesdale
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hill B&B
The Hill B&B
#4 of 10 in Middleton in Teesdale
21 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moorcock Inn
Moorcock Inn
#8 of 10 in Middleton in Teesdale
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leekworth Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leekworth Caravan Park

Address: Leekworth Lane, Middleton in Teesdale DL12 0TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Middleton in Teesdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Middleton in Teesdale
Price Range: £54 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Leekworth Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leekworth Caravan Park Middleton In Teesdale, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing