We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas Friday Night”
Review of Bayberry Hollow

Bayberry Hollow
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Bayberry Hollow is County Durham's newest fully Licenced Cafe and Home Accessory Shop situated in the quaint village of Tanfield. Open 7 days a week for Coffee, Teas, Lunch, a glass of wine or beer, you are assured of a nice relaxed atmosphere with great service. Local Produce when seasonally available is sourced for great home made scones, pies and cakes. Please visit us today.
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous tapas night. We sampled the whole tapas menu, very tasty. Lovely atmosphere, attentive friendly staff, especially Emma . Definitely recommend if you are lucky enough to get a table as it is booked months in advance. Well worth the wait tho.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Manager at Bayberry Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you very much fro your positive review Anita, we are delighted you enjoyed your tapas and that it was worth the wait!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Fab food, great service and a warm homely feel.
Only downside is lack of phone service/wifi.
There is a lovely little shop selling jewellery, bags, cards and house bits and pieces.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ClaireB3657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Manager at Bayberry Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review Claire, we welcome all feedback and endeavour to act on it. Unfortunately some mobile network providers don't offer the strongest of signals in Tanfield Village. We recognise your feedback on our WiFi, we do offer free wifi, again this is limited, but we are delighted to let you know we will soon have a much higher speed internet. Giving you full connectivity whilst enjoying your visit with us. Hope to see you here at Bayberry Hollow again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Great place, great atmosphere, great customer service and great food. Oh,and also a great gift shop! Love this place

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Manager at Bayberry Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review Sandra! Hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Never knew this place existed until the other day! Will definitely be paying another visit! Lovely shop and cafe!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Katieferg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAP273, Owner at Bayberry Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Bayberry Hollow. We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

attended a baby shower which was great excellent afternoon tea. Enjoyed it so much returned a few days later with my Mother and grand-mother and they too really enjoyed it only disappointment was there were no lemon curd scones on menu which we were really looking forward to highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jen610til
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAP273, Manager at Bayberry Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the baby shower so much you chose to return. We apologise for no Lemon Scones available, we change our selection of scones available on a daily basis, we have so many combinations we can not offer all of them every day. Hopefully next time we will have the lemon curd scones available! Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayberry Hollow also viewed

 

Been to Bayberry Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing