We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Seaton!”
Review of Holmleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holmleigh House
Ranked #6 of 25 Seaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We spent a night at Gaynor's wonderful B&B and had a very relaxing time. The bedroom and en suite was absolutely spotless. We made good use of the wine glasses and corkscrew thoughtfully provided. The tea mugs in the bedroom were a decent size and very attractive. The bedding was high quality and the bed was huge and comfortable. Although we didn't use the guest lounge, it looked very warm and inviting.

Breakfast was delicious - lots of homemade produce - I only wish I was able to fit more in. We didn't eat until late that evening after our massive breakfast. We had a little walk along the beach afterwards - the location of the B&B is supberb, right within easy walk of everywhere. The lack of private parking is not too much of an issue in Seaton either - there are free spaces very nearby or a paying car park (quite cheap) in the next road. We will definitely stay here when visiting Seaton again. Thank you, Gaynor!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed for two nights and were greeted by the owner upon arrival and shown our bedroom and bathroom which were both modern, clean and well decorated. We had breakfast the next morning which was a huge selection covering all diets whilst being fresh and some even homemade like jams etc.

Being just off of the main seafront it's also perfectly located and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizza3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Spent a weekend at this location and loved it.We were welcomed by Gaynor the owner.although it was not that cold a lovely log fire in the lounge and plenty of toys dvds etc in there which pleased my young daughter.we were shown to our bedroom which was clean and inviting and a lovely bed so we soon crashed out..In the morning we went down to breakfast what a selection fresh fruit cereals and we had a lovely full breakfast no wonder Gaynor won award for her breakfasts,all fresh produce from local farms which is niceGaynor made us most welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble so well done Gaynor

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butcherthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Holmleigh House was a pleasant surprise. Rooms spacious with lovely touches. bathrooms warm and cosy
Gaynor is a wondeful host. I would definitely recomend this as a extremely comfortable place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

very friendly - with real personal touches
our 5 year old son had a surprise in the room every evening and a bag with toys etc. hanging from his breakfast chair - and there are a lot of games and toys to use (so it really is the place to go with a young one)
we could borrow a different dvd every evening - and enjoyed it very much

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benno064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Myself, my wife and our Ten month old baby stayed with Gaynor for 3 nights. I would echo the previous reviews about what a great place to stay it is. What really impressed us was the finishing touches that make the place stand out from others and how Child friendly Gaynor is, thinking of things like bath toys. She really couldn't do enough for us and we are hoping to stay there again. I'm a big fan of black pudding and I was very pleased to see that served with the full English. The surrounding area is very beautiful, especially the walk over to Branscombe, with it's great ice cream shop! Thoroughly recomended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilywhite73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

From the moment we arrived the stay was excellent. The room was very clean and tidy, DVD's to borrow, fresh ground coffee in the room, small fridge with fresh milk, bath robes in the room, Wi Fi available, good information pack, radox in bath room, great bed, sheets, pillows and towels. Breakfast was very good, caffetiere of coffee, fresh fruit, newspaers available. Very reasonable tafiff. gaynor very welcoming couldn't do enough. Stay there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaton hotels
0 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#2 of 25 in Seaton
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pebbles B & B
Pebbles B & B
#7 of 25 in Seaton
222 reviews
1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Anchor Inn Beer
Anchor Inn Beer
#6 of 9 in Beer
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#1 of 25 in Seaton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmleigh House

Address: Homeleigh Sea Hill, Seaton EX12 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Price Range: £35 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holmleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holmleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmleigh House Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing