We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Breakfast!”
Review of Holmleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holmleigh House
Ranked #7 of 25 Seaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
andyr8603
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Gaynor looked after us from the moment we arrived. Lovely 'homely' feel at the Holmleigh. Rooms with character and comfort, which were clean and well appointed. Superb breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices, absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyr8603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
67
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just back from an excellent stay at the Holmleigh House. The 2 rooms we’d booked were exceptional; both were well decorated, clean and comfy. The place has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Gaynor the hostess was brilliant. The breakfast she cooked was first-rate. Everything done just as we liked it and a nice range of homemade preserves. Will certainly stay again when next in Seaton. Well done Gaynor, keep up the good work xx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine9240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed for the night a few weeks ago... Great room and hospitality... Gaynor also cooks a fantastic breakfast.. Going back in December

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 3 which was Fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Have stayed in most of the Guest houses and Hotels in Seaton on business.

I have to say this is the best by far!

The rooms are 5 star luxury in there style,comfort and cleanliness.

The breakfast is better than 5 star! and as good as any gourmet restaurant anywhere.

Even the marmalade was home made and packed full of the wonderful flavour of fresh picked oranges!

Superb!

Room Tip: I don't know if this guest house caters for families BUT def suitable for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at Holmleigh House this weekend, and had a great stay.
Our room was gorgeous - boutique style at B&B prices.
Breakfast was fantastic - I'm a veggie and husband dedicated meat eater and both were very pleased!
Bedroom was gorgeous, bed was really comfy.
Great lounge with lots of games for kids.
Recommend it to all; Gaynor really takes pride in her business and it shows.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 - and for the 3 of us it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here when we attended a wedding back in Sept 2010. We were delayed for about 7 hours in traffic and arrived at 3am. Our host at the B&B was lovely and very forgiving. We felt extremely guilty! The room was cosy and modern. Everything we needed. Really central for the local shops. The breakfast was the best thing about our stay. I loved the touch of the homemade jams and all the different tea pots, jugs etc. So lovely!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford UK
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed at this B&B in 2004 and vowed to never return, as it was rather shabby then, but did in fact return recently and am very glad I did. It is a complete transformation from 2004 with everything nenewed, and remodelled and the addition of a guests' lounge. Your new hostess has attended to every detail in the rooms, right down to even supplying dressing gowns! The whole house seems to have been redecorated and recarpeted to a high standard. I could not fault the place, apart from, perhaps, the inclusion too many 'feminine' touches. If you stay here, you'll know what I mean! The breakfast, incidentally, was also very good, but the highly herbed sausage might not be to everyone's taste, but they are certainly not of the 'economy' variety! You will see various awards on display in the hall, which have been well earned.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpockUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton
1.6 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
284 reviews
7.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#1 of 25 in Seaton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Mariners B&B
Mariners B&B
#3 of 25 in Seaton
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fring House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmleigh House

Property: Holmleigh House
Address: Homeleigh Sea Hill, Seaton EX12 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holmleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holmleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmleigh House Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing