We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of redecoration, tidying, improved breakfast and service”
Review of Eyre Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eyre Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Seaton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Wallpaper coming off the walls. Breakfast cuttlery is dirty. "Family friendly" does not mean garden rakes being left around for children to trip on. The shower didn't work very well, and my husband who normally devours a full english breakfast could not eat the sausages. When we attempted to check in, we had to wait in the bar whilst the bar lady served people their drinks. This is a pub with rooms, nothing more, nothing less. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexander280870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 147 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

We booked the Eyre Court as we visited family in Seaton. I was a little worried as the hotel was so cheap. When we checked in and went into our room, I was amazed how large it was.... The room was immaculate. We had clean towels each day, the breakfast was good too. It is good value for money, centrally located and clean. It is not ultra modern and funky, but you do not expect this as you are in a old pub in Devon. I would definately stay there again.... One thing though, the seagulls do wake you up early, but what can you do when your a stones throw from the sea!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Über dem Restaurant ist es ruhiger als über dem Pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton
2.7 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
687 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pebbles B & B
Pebbles B & B
#7 of 26 in Seaton
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#1 of 26 in Seaton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyre Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyre Court Hotel

Address: 2 Queen Street, Seaton EX12 2NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eyre Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eyre Court Hotel Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing