We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good veggie/vegan feast for about £15 a head.”

The Terrace Arts Cafe
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Seaton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Veggie, vegan & gluten free fully licensed restaurant , arts cafe & guest house
Rugby, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good veggie/vegan feast for about £15 a head.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Four of us tried different things and we were all pleased with our food. Basic, sort of beginners veggie fare, pastas, vegan Meditarranean vegetables with white rice. We opted for some courgette fritters and fries in the middle to share... the fritters were great.

The three puddings; dark chocolate, brownies, walnut cake were VERY tasty...

The girl who served us was excellent and, if in Seaton, would have no hesitation in going there again...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    28
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great vegan food in a lovely cafe”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming staff, fabulous food, loads of toys for the younglings, what more can you ask for?! Excellent vegan curry with rice for just £7 is a favourite.

Helpful?
1 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great start to our break”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

perfect place to find on our arrival to the area in need of tea and a snack. Had not realised that we were in a vegetarian establishment and we are not vegetarian but just love good food. We were just amazed at the fabulously interesting menu. food was delicious and service was also excellent, cheerful and attentive. Lovely atmosphere!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely courgette fritters in an eclectic veggie cafe”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great veggie food with vegan and gluten free specialities

Slightly eccentric cafe with arts & crafts. Well placed for the sea front with a small outdoor seating area. Dogs welcomed - so it gets a " paws up" from our two Border terriers. Service is a little slow but dishes are made to order. Try the faster food menu at busy times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktpcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Needs cakes!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great coffee and drinks, atmosphere, service etc. However, there were no cakes and the snack selection on display was only fruit/nut flapjack and giant cookies that were almost inedible as they were rock hard. They did say they had scones and tea cakes but I would def recommend they get some decent cakes in as my children were disappointed they wouldn't have anything. I also would have had a slice of cake if they'd had it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Arts Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing