We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glazebrook House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smithaleigh(Plympton)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Durant Arms(Ashprington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
355
25
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
25
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite rabbitattention to detailalice in wonderlandthe ownercomplimentary mini barout of this worldcourse taster menumad hatterboutique hotelcheshire catevery cornerbeefamazing hotelunderfloor heatingwine flightinterior designmichelin star
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wow, where to start withthis hotel, it Is incredible!!!!!!
My family stay at this hotel a few weeks ago for my sister-in-laws wedding and it was fantastic. Hotel, staff and food all 5 star.
I have travelled and seen some amazing hotel but this hotel is probable one of the best I've stayed in. Thank you to staff and owner and I WILL be visiting again
Charlotte Parker

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glazebrookhh, Owner at Glazebrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure accommodating everyone. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Used for family wedding reception with overnight stays plus extra days. Arranged before change of ownership so not quite sure what final state of house would be. Knew it would be quite different but it was pretty unique, especially for this area and worth seeing for decor alone.

Nothing was too much trouble, service was excellent and staff most welcoming - and each table was served each course within about 5 minutes it seemed from the start of service - food was excellent. Throughout, Pieter was around checking that everything was OK.

Bedooms amazing and very comfortable - everyone seemed to have had a good time.

Good Luck for the Future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different - ask what they have on offer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glazebrookhh, Owner at Glazebrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review and allowing us the opportunity to host this special occasion. We hope that you come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I used this hotel for family and bridesmaids for 3 nights for my daughter's wedding in Devon from 19th to 21st June 2014. I had originally booked prior to the refurbishment and called in without an appointment to check arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble. During the stay, Pieter, the owner showed us round and explained some of the art and exhibits. The hotel is amazing and you notice something different every time you walk into a room. Chloe was delightful, looked after us all and provided anything we asked for to help make the last minute preparations for the wedding, stress free. The food was exceptional, rooms were unique and we felt like royalty during our stay. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own theme, you will not be disappointed whichever room you have. As the hotel is on the outskirts of South Brent, they are all quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glazebrookhh, Owner at Glazebrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so happy that you had such a lovely experience during your stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Last weekend I went to the new refurbished Glazebrook hotel to attend a family wedding, as soon as I walked in I was totally blown away with the attention to detail of the refurbishment, it is obvious that this has been done to a very high standard.

When we arrived the lady that greeted us was extremely welcoming and the staff were very friendly.

Our room was amazing, totally fantastic and this was a truly memorable experience, I would highly recommend anybody to book with this hotel.

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moudles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glazebrookhh, Owner at Glazebrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel. It was such a beautiful wedding and we are honoured that we were able to host this special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews