We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Abel Tasman Day trip
161

Book in advance
from
£185.05
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Abel Tasman Coast Track
from £185.05
More Info
from £54.28
More Info
Kayak & Walk
147 Reviews
from £98.20
More Info
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
770
138
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
138
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bark bay low tide water taxi abel tasman great walk day hike mutton south island beautiful scenery starting point hut track awaroa anchorage beaches totaranui doc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We Me and 4 adult kids drove from Nelson to Kaiteriteri approx 1 hr. Had a fabulous 12 km day walk from Medlands to Anchorage with family. Abel Tasman Water taxi took us an hour north and dropped us off on beach at Medlands. We started our walk ahead of others over Falls creek suspension bridge and lunched on beach of Torrent bay. In hindsight just a little further on down by toilets was an even nicer bay with jetty. As tide was high we had to go around the headland. This was the prettiest part of walk as water on left all the way. Deviated off track to Cleopatra pools. Was crowded there but a clean, cool water hole. Saw a weka scratching for food. Made it easily to Anchorage in time for a swim and a lie on the beach. Home via Wilson’s water taxi. Took us just under 4 hours with stops An easy walk with moderate incline
Fab day and then finished off with a beer and food at Mapua Wharf

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank JanB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Spectacular hiking in the park along the coastline -- definitely a highlight of our 2 month vacation. Stayed in Anchorage Bay for a couple of nights on the Aqua Packer with Mark and Jane as hosts. Breakfast and dinner, both excellent and more food than we could eat. Young and old -- the hike inspires!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank WVZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful scenery and walking. The routes are well maintained and managed. You can go it alone or take a guide. Do the whole path or sections, accessed by the water taxis. Need to book a long time in advance for the campsites and overnight stops. Permiits required.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank riponcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

This is a popular track so you see quite a few people - not crowded but not isolated. You can decide how far you want to walk and get water taxis back to where you are staying. the beaches are fantastic. You can walk as little or as far as you want so great for all levels of fitness.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience stunning views beaches beatifull !! Water very clear & lots of stingrays . Really good boat service as well .. trek is hard don’t be fooled by people saying it’s needs modest fitness in the heat it’s fairly taxing ...

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews