We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vraiment à part”
Review of Awaroa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Awaroa Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 379 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike-Leib-und-Seele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne W, General Manager at Awaroa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zweie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank luve78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abel Tasman National Park
10.7 mi away
Split Apple Retreat
Split Apple Retreat
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
132 reviews
9.7 mi away
Abel Tasman Lodge
Abel Tasman Lodge
#1 of 2 in Marahau
265 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Adrift in Golden Bay
Adrift in Golden Bay
#2 of 4 in Takaka
186 reviews
11.3 mi away
Split Apple Lodge - Boutique Ecotel & Spa
12.4 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaiteriteri
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awaroa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awaroa Lodge

Address: 11 Awaroa Bay, Abel Tasman National Park 7143, New Zealand (Formerly Awaroa Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Abel Tasman National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abel Tasman National Park
Price Range: £119 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Awaroa Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awaroa Lodge in the heart of the Abel Tasman National Park has no direct road access so it is essential you arrange transport prior to your stay; our friendly Lodge team can assist you with options, pricing and bookings. Transport is available from Kaiteriteri, Marahau or Totaranui by sea shuttle or water taxi or from more or less anywhere else at the top of the south (or Wellington) by fixed wing plane or helicopter. Just minutes from the Abel Tasman Coastal Track, the lodge offers a remote and spectacular coastline with magnificent scenery, wildlife and native terrain in pristine condition. The lodge 's 26 rooms consist of standard, superior and family suites featuring an ensuite, bar fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, with views of picturesque wetlands and native forest. All guests are encouraged to appreciate the natural surroundings. We make this a little easier without the distractions of modern day life - no mobile phone coverage or in-room televisions make this the perfect place to totally get away! Enjoy the lodge's facilities including a cosy fireplace in the library, internet access, an organic garden , where our onsite restaurant and outdoor pizzeria source the freshest ingredients. Let our team at the activity desk arrange your guided tours. Explore the natural surroundings by tramping or sea kayaking or just laze on the golden sandy beaches of Awaroa Bay. Awaroa Lodge is the ultimate secluded getaway perfect for a romantic escape, family holiday or unique group experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Awaroa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awaroa Hotel Abel Tasman National Park
Awaroa Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing