We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unbelievably pretty location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Potes, Cantabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alicollin...
Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An unbelievably pretty location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had three days of heaven, pottering round Potes and exploring the stunning scenery around us. There are walks that go straight from the house or start within 10 mins drive, varied landscapes sprinkled with picturesque villages. Our trip to Fuente de and the 2 hours following the footpaths from the station were amazing - some snow on the ground, but beautiful sunshine and bare arms. Potes is well supplied with shops and we found everything we could have wanted in the larger supermarket. Other reviewers have mentioned the garden and superlatives are not out of place. We were lucky the weather was so beautiful that we were able to eat outside and I found it hard to drag myself away from it to go on trips out! Francisco was extremely helpful and concerned that we had enjoyed our stay. We made a connection and had good time trying to make halting conversation in 'Spanglish' our language proficiency being rather similar. The apartment is right in the most picturesque part of town, but staying here makes you feel, if only briefly, that you are part of different place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Perdón, sorry etc. por no haber visto su opinión hasta hoy, ya en mayo.
Me alegro que su estancia en Potes haya sido para ustedes como usted dice "We had three days of heaven" yo quedo también muy satisfecho con ustedes.
Igualmente porque el tiempo y el paisaje de nuestra humilde región le haya gustado.
Si alguna vez gustasen repetir, ya saben donde estamos.
Un cordial y entrañable saludo.
Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip a
2 reviews
“Charming apartment in central location”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed with two pals on a walking trip. Charming period accomodation with all facilities we needed. Beautiful views over Potes and garden terrace was a delight for post walk relaxation.
Elena and Paco were very welcoming and helpful,,..tomatoes from the garden made a great salad. Town, restaurants etc. were only minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
me alegra mucho que estuvieses tan a gusto y relajados en nuestro jardín viendo esos Picos tan maravillosos. y espero que volvamos a vernos. elena y paco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo98678
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice place with all the necessary equipment and furnishings for a comfortable self-catering stay. The owner's father Paco lives above the ground floor apartment where we stayed, and he was very hospitable and welcoming, helping us whenever we had any queries. The place is minutes from all the sights of Potes and has a great view of the mountains from the terrace on the garden, although the view from the bedrooms is mostly of houses across the street - but these are very pretty!

Finding the place was a bit tricky. Elena sent instructions but I found these hard to follow with my limited Spanish and Google Translate's version of her messages. The streets are very narrow and reaching the garage is a bit hair-raising if you are in a rented car. Instead, we parked on the N621 just east of the town and walked down Calle la Solana. Their place is about 100m down on the left - look for the big wooden door with their number.

The only things we didn't like were the musty smell, perhaps due to the building's age, and the noise on the last night, when the owner stayed in the room over ours. Footsteps, conversation and TV till 2am sounded very loud through the ceiling and kept us both awake. "Night owls' and heavy sleepers may not find that a problem but it marred a plessant stay and a fabulous week of mountain walking for us. Otherwise this was a great place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalkalin...
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javimarti...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marchadie...
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
gracias por vuestra opinion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lsv S
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
muchas gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing