We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry a little over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Mulino

Al Mulino
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Pragelato
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sorry a little over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

12 of us ate here, after reading all the great reviews we thought we couldn't afford to miss eating here, hospitality was great , nice warm friendly atmosphere , we did enjoy the pizza,s we ordered , but they were just ok, nothing special like we were expecting,as I stated a little over rated, 12 of us can't be far wrong I'm sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank marktomlinson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    116
    39
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Best Pizza we have ever had in the whole world, recommended by a friend of ours and told not to miss it - she was 100% correct, Simone you are No 1 !!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank G_Beetroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple pizza, well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Warm, inviting ambience, great pizzas, a range of options for non-pizza eaters. Wine list is a little hit-or-miss, but plenty to complement the great food. Very casual, very easy, very more-ish.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza is at 6,000 ft!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

It may be hard to believe for the most, but in the middle of the Italian Alps, you can have the best pizza of your life ! I have been vacationing in Pragelato for 20+ years and this place has kept its standard consistent through the years...this pizzeria, located next to the ski slopes, is the hub for locals of any age, for its familiar laid-back atmosphere and extremely high quality cuisine (there is not just pizza). The pizze are fire-oven cooked, and the desserts are to die for: all home made (even the ice-cream!).
Tonight, myself and my family had once again an outstanding experience: from the pizza to desserts, gulped down with an excellent Prosecco. Please mind that they do not accept reservations for dinner, so you may be end up waiting a bit (especially during high season or w-ends), but it's absolutely well worth-it.

I will add photos soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gNufetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful food, excellent price, lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

One of the best meals I have had in a long time. The restaurant is charming, the price is right and the food is mouth watering. They also have an excellent wine menu and the waiter was very friendly.
This place is a must if you are visiting the area, as is the pizzeria owned by the same family about a 5minute drive up the road.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nev_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Mulino also viewed

Pragelato, Province of Turin
Pragelato, Province of Turin
 
Pragelato, Province of Turin
Pragelato, Province of Turin
 
Pragelato, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 

Been to Al Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing