We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacked attention to detail”

Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lacked attention to detail”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Not overly impressed....why? Because the website pictures don't tell the real story. 90's style rooms....yes clean and tidy but very old. Swimming pool... An old fashioned pool with a glass structure above it (renovate please!)
We arrived for dinner to be told it was a pasta festival night....took one look at guests who has taken this option and immediately started to worry about what was to follow. We avoided the over cooked pasta and went for the other options. Average food, average service and just felt like we were in a mass market, serve them as quick as you can restaurant... No effort to make us feel welcome, I just wanted to remind the waiters that the other guests and I were effectively paying their wages!
After a great day shopping at the wonderful Parndorf outlet centre we just hoped for relaxation and good service but felt like we wanted to escape quickly.
To the owners... It's 2013, please realise what's the most important aspects of your business...honesty (website) and the customer.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a modern room if they exist
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

Booked directly and easily by email and in English. Warm welcome by hotel owners. Modern and well (over-) designed main hotel. Stayed in family apartment in Haus St Florian, with view (over a road) to the lake. No a/c and it was hot when we were there. Fittings a little tired, but spotlessly clean and functional. Many bike hire options and secure garage for overnight bike parking (car parked easily on street). Easy cycling around and across lake (with bike ferries). Stayed half board and both breakfast and dinner very good, with plenty of variety and quality ingredients. Small indoor swimming pool - a pleasant surprise - and garden to relax in.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

It was a trip with my parents, therefore this great choice of "family with teenagers".
My parents wanted me to see more than just Vienna, so they invited me to this 4 days-3 nights-trip to Podersdorf.
We stayed at the guesthouse St. Florian. My parents booked something they called suite - in fact is was a room consisting of anteroom and bedroom with bathroom. I got the anteroom and had the pleasure to sleep on a sofa bed, which wasn´t very comfortable. My parents´ bed was great, very nice. The bedroom had a tv and a fridge and there was our own nice an big terrace which featured a great view on the lake.
Breakfast and dinner, which was served in the hotel (just across the street) was always very tasty, rich and I would even say a little bit too much. The staff was always friendly.
The guesthouse St. Florian is located near the lake, approximately 5 minutes away.
Though everything is a bit retro, the room was always kept clean, nothing was dingy, I think, it is a great place to stay for couples and young families. I would recommend it to my friends, if they belonged to one of the aforementioned groups. Not great for young people (like me), since it is very quiet and the other guests ar quiet as well.

Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank veralita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

we had pre booked a lake view room in the florian haus.
we had planned to arrive at the hotel early (7am) and had already informed the hotel of this. They had also informed us that we probably wouldn't be able to get into the room before the normal time of 14.00. understandable in high season. They had offered us a safe place to store our luggage and bicycles.
We arrived as planned at 7 am and went to the reception to check in and let them know we were here, not expecting to get into the room.
the owner of the hotel was at reception and was shocked to see us and he said in a rather rude manner that we didnt need to even bother coming back before 2pm as the room would definately not be ready before then.
A safe place to store our luggage was not offered.
as we were aware that we probably would not be able to get into the room we had already planned to go on a bicycle ride.
we came back to the hotel at around 1.30pm and went for a quick snooze in the hotel garden.
in 20 mins we went back to the reception and they told us our room was now ready.
the room that they tried to give us was a garden view in the main hotel, not in the seperate house with a lake view as we had booked.
we were then told that they would have to shuffle a few people around so that we could have our room with lake view as booked!
we had to wait another hour (it was now 15.00)!

the room was very nice and clean and had a lovely lake view.

dont forget to bring beach towels as they dont have any and said they would prefer it if we didnt take the towels to the beach.

the breakfast buffet is also good and you dont have to pay for eggs and bacon as previously stated in the above review.

on checking out the owner was on the reception again and didnt ask us if everything was ok or if we had enjoyed our stay. we put it down to him being grumpy. His wife however is friendly and helpful.

all in all the hotel was good value and staying in the seperate house was perfect for us.

shame the front man is not a bit friendlier.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank new_in_town_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2007

My wife and I went for a vacation and shopping in Austria. We wanted some place near the Parndorf Outlet but didn't want to stay in Wien. So we have chosen Podersdorf which is 20km from Parndorf and some 70km from Wien which seemed a perfect location.
Podersdorf is very tidy and clean. All the houses are nicely painted and everithing is nice. This hotel is on the lake shore. We stayed in a select room and had a view on the lake. The room looks really good, and had the most beatifull bathroom we have ever seen. The only thing we were dissapointed about was the safe - which didn't work fine, or we couldn't understan how it is supposed to work. All the leaflets and other materials were only in german. The room loked as nice as on the pictures on the web, which is not always like that. The hotel is very modern and nice decorated.
I was kind of surprised on the breakfast. For cooked (hot) breakfast like Ham&Eggs, pancakes etc. you have to pay, and its not cheep either. But the salami and cheese were very good and the bread hot so I couldn't complain.
The dinner was delicious, and the price of 12,80 EUR is not too expencive for a three dish meal. It was really tasty, and we had some local wine which was also tasty and very cheap.
We had some walks in Podersdorf and it seems to us that this is defenitly the best hotel there - there are dozens of prive little hotels/gesthouses.

  • Liked — The bathroom
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank zarac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podersdorf am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seewirt
Hotel Seewirt
#1 of 2 in Podersdorf am See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.4 mi away
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
#1 of 1 in Frauenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 3 in Gols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Wende
Hotel Wende
#1 of 2 in Neusiedl am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
8.5 mi away
Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
8.5 mi away
VILA VITA Pannonia
VILA VITA Pannonia
#1 of 1 in Pamhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran

Property: Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran
Address: Seezeile 20 | Podersdorf am See, Podersdorf am See 7141, Austria
Region: Austria > Burgenland > Podersdorf am See
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Podersdorf am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pannonia & Haus St.Floran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing