We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Virgin Hotel

Virgin Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Juba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Virgin Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Juba
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Close to UN. That's it. No more pros for the price you get. It could be much better. For the same range of price there are many hotels around with much better quality. They are trying to do their best, but it's not enough. It's very new, but it needs already renovation. They have indoor restaurant and bar. Nothing outdoor. Of course, you can seat outside if you put your chair, but the view wouldn't be nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Maxim_Yakushev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have never seen a hotel that has a direct view to an Airport Landing and Taking off of planes are Magnificent. They have a good cleanness and organization. But what amused me most is its great Staff that are so helpful and active.

Room Tip: Single VIP 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

They had the eye to what I wanted to do. Best organization, people are so kind and lovely. When I first came to the place I saw it had the organization cleanness and everything.

You will love the Environment.

Room Tip: 222 best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oden132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Virgin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin Hotel

Address: Plot #749, Tong Ping Area, Opposite Juba Airport, Juba 749, South Sudan
Region: South Sudan > Central Equatoria State > Juba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Juba
Price Range: £94 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juba Virgin Hotel is one of the nearest hotels to the airport in Juba. The hotels offers rooms with good standards, good amenities and secure facility according to the UN security procedures. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing