We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel near mt Olympus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We had the quadruple room for our family (2 adults and 3 children) which had a big jacuzzi in the middle of the room. Bit weird but the kids loved it. The pool area is nice! Staff walks around with free glasses of water, we loved that service!! One minus: we booked half board: breakfast was fine but dinner was really awful and barely any choice. We are not picky, we eat almost everything but disliked this!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wezlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I used this as a stop over driving between Attica and Meteora. The hotel is modern and has all the conveniences. Room was comfortable and very modern and clean. Has nice balcony. There is a beach that was being built out while we were there. There is a large pool but not heated. Restaurant was very nice and food good.

Staff was a bit unfamiliar with their jobs. I had prepaid my night using hotels.com and presented the voucher. However, in the morning the clerk told me expedia had faxed them a denial. My voucher was in English and greek and I speak English and greek but the clerk was clueless and charged me. I am currently in dispute with hotels.com and credit card to get this to remove the duplicate charge.

You might consider some of the hotels in Litohoro instead which is very close by and at the foot of Mt. Olympus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

some friends of mine took me there for my bachelor party for one night!!! when i saw the hotel i was excited!everything was perfect...the building,the decoration,all the interior design!they had booked a small villa for five persons with a private swimming pool!!!the room was not yet ready and the receptionist told us to wait at the cafe so that they could offer us something to drink.well.that was not an offer because we paid it!!!when we went eventually in our villa they had towels only for two...we had to call three times to remind them that we were five...the private spa was ok but not at all the maser....that was not a relaxing masage...we also had dinner at the restaurant but when we went there they told us that we weren't in their list!!!again at the reception...ok problem solved!when later at the bar we ordered somithing extra they brought only two spoons!!!hello!!!we are five!!!and we had to surch for the waitress to pay because she was sitting away talking with some other colliges...and last thing, they tried to give us directions the next day to go to a beach bar which was so close to the hotel that we could go on foot but we took the car and drove a huge circle!!!we didn't really care because we were in such a good mood because of the bachelor but i don't recomend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Rooms are very nice, the bathroom is quite elegant, you have got a swimming pool with a hamam and another one with a sauna! There are massages (not included in the price) the service is good, I really enjoy the place

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is good design hotel, it's well located beside the (stony) beach and with views of Mount Olympus. The rooms are spacious, the beds are really comfy and the private spa pools are great but you need to book in advance as they only allow one room to use them for an hour at a time. The only problem we had is the rooms are poorly soundproofed, the corridors seem to channel the sound.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmettMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This wonderful hotel has fantastic views of Mt. Olympus. The facilities at the hotel are second to none, in particular, the spa with private pools, one with sauna and the other with a hamam. A full fitted gym is also available.

The chef produces a fine menu with local ingredients, local dishes and wines.

The staff were warm, welcoming, and extremely professional, whether at reception, bar, diningroom or spa.

We upgraded to a double room/suite with glorious views of the mountain, its own jacuzzi and a real fire - fantastic.

Oh yes, and the price, affordable especially because she's worth it!

It's a must visit if you are in this area, especially if visiting the nearby Royal Tombs at Vergina.

Room Tip: Select a room with a view of the mountain, and 'push the boat out' and upgrade, you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Positive: Excellent location, mountain & sea views, free private parking, spa amenities, rich breakfast, polite staff, clean & spacious rooms. complimentary drink & sweets upon arrival.
Negative: Nothing...

Room Tip: Mountain view at wintertime, sea view at summertime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaoulMasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
0.7 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
3.4 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
131 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#2 of 7 in Litochoro
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#3 of 11 in Leptokarya
101 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
9.7 mi away
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
#1 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Plaka Litochorou | Pieria, Litochoro 601 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range: £68 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litohoro Resort Villas Hotel Litochoro
Litohoro Resort Villas And Spa
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa Greece/Litochoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing