We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, Great Service and Not expensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of To Palio Litohoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
To Palio Litohoro
Ranked #1 of 5 Litochoro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, Great Service and Not expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The host is very very nice, can help with planning your olympus trips.
Breakfast was nice, nothing special but good.
Rooms are clean and very nice although a bit dark...
The price of the hotel was very reasonable and the hotel itself is very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

When we arrived at To Palio Litohoro after a few days of traditional "beach holiday" in the Halkidiki area it was like stepping into another world. Not only is the location at the foot of Mount Olympus just stunning (and so very different from the typical images of white houses on the sea) but the hotel is simply gorgeous with elegant, luxurious and beautifully decorated rooms (we stayed in a family room and my son had his own floor!) delightful traditional features and by far the best breakfast we has throughout our holiday. This peaceful, friendly and stunning accommodation was worth every penny and the owners were extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and happy to help with anything we needed. For us this was the perfect base for our ascent to Mount Olympus which made our brief stay in this part of Greece truly magical. Would highly recommend a stay here and we definitely plan to return again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OFD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

location up town in Litochoro. Ik can't be better situated if you like hiking the Olympos. Guesthouse in on starting point of the hiking path. We've done the Litochoro-> Prionia = 5hours walking thru the valley , up and down all the time, crossing several times the small river. Follow the E4 signs. Easy to follow. After 5 hours you reach Prionia which is only a family restaurant. No buses to go back. We were lucky to find someone who was willing to take us along in his car. Taxi probably not less than 50€.
Splendid Guesthouse, first class. Newly build with old and recycled material. Beautifully done. The host welcomes you enthousiastically. Just father of 10 month old boy. Mother walks thru the house. She has taken care of breakfast the second day. Splendid room : perfect. Price a little bit higher than one could expect in this region, but absolutely worth while.
how to find: village square, round about, first street come down - no acces, take street left which goes up, 3 street right which leads to church , follow from there the signs 'To Palio'. It is all the way up , last street in the village near 'park & play ground'

Room Tip: mountain view, we had the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diana_bob321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Palio for just 2 nights as a couple with 5 yr old daughter. The hotel is delightful and everything you could want in Litohoro. Really friendly and homely, but with a quality of rooms and service befitting the boutique status. Well appointed room - large, big bathroom, comfy beds, a/c and tv. Very friendly owner (can't remember name). Located right at the top of the town and v quiet. About 10min walk uphill from main square.

Overall, couldn't rate highly enough. Go!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I'm at the end of a two week jaunt around mainland Greece with my daughter. This was the best place we stayed in. The room was just pure luxury...local stonework, amazing bed, stunning bathroom and our own private entrance to our room. The main house was an oasis of tranquility...just beautiful...and so beautifully decorated. Everything was spotless and the customer service immaculate. Breakfast was the best...real freshly squeezed orange juice (the only place we stayed at!) and a good choice of local, good quality produce. Every morning there was a little something extra....a cake made by his wife or a cheesebread made by his mum (the yummiest thing I had in Greece!!!) we also made delicious sandwiches for lunch from the breakfast buffet and even provided with little bags to hold everything...so helpful!

I highly recommend this place and fully intend to return with my husband or friends as there are good walks from the hotel and the Olympus National park is a 5 min walk away with a must see waterfall and a full day trek to the top of Mount Olympus...on my list of things to do...without my lazy daughter!!! ;)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at To Palio Litohoro! The accommodations were very clean and spacious, with brand new fixtures. It would be 5-stars just on the quality of the accommodations for the price. But the owners are also outstanding. They were extremely helpful through out our stay. So much so that they while on the way to the hospital for the birth of their first child, they still checked in to make sure that we were all set with our breakfast.
Litohoro is the perfect quiet mountain town to rest and relax, or the jumping off spot for great hikes including a climb of Mt. Olympus (worth the hike!). Either way, the place to stay while you are there is To Palio Litohoro.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwkloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

After a 3 week road trip around Northern Greece with three sets of friends, my nerves were competely frazzled. We had snarted snipping at each other things were getting a little ugly.

We arrived in Litihoro and were instantly charmed by this village which acts as a gateway to Mt Olympus. Then, when we got to the hotel, we unanimously decided to extend our stay. Everything about this place was charming and it felt very homely. We relaxed. We had fun.

Sakis, the owner, explained that the hotel had been designed in the style of a traditional Greek Macedonian home and that at one time, it had been a home. There were lots of tasteful and discreet details like old sewing machines turned into tables, old radios, and the little hurricane lamps at the front door. The common area of the hotel was like a very well-to-do country living room, where even a huge flat-screen TV on the wall almost goes unnoticed. Sakis' wife explained that all the design touches both inside and outside the hotel were his!

The power-shower was a luxury as it had several massage settings. Breakfast was also a treat. The bread was homemade as was the fig jam which we spread on thickly. There was wi-fi and a fireplace in every room. I might as well fess up. I never wanted to leave.

This "Boutique Hotel" may not class itself as "luxury accommodation" but it certainly made me feel special and I would base a future holiday in Greece around it without any doubts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alejestem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Litochoro hotels
3.4 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#3 of 7 in Litochoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirto
Hotel Mirto
#2 of 14 in Litochoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Papanikolaou
Guest House Papanikolaou
#2 of 5 in Litochoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to To Palio Litohoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about To Palio Litohoro

Property: To Palio Litohoro
Address: 35 Saint Dionysios Str, Litochoro 60200, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — To Palio Litohoro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened its door in summer 2011, situated on the foot of mount Olympus, listed in Louis Vuitton City Guide, placed on the edge of the village, “To Palio Litohoro” promises to offer you a unique holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your To Palio Litohoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
To Palio Litohoro Greece/Litochoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing