We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ifigenia(Leptokarya)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dafni Plus Hotel(Leptokarya)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympos(Leptokarya)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Hotel(Leptokarya)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Siros(Leptokarya)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Ira(Leptokarya)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        Reviews (481)
        Filter reviews
        481 results
        Traveller rating
        338
        90
        33
        12
        8
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        338
        90
        33
        12
        8
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsinfinity poolsea viewprivate beachi highly recommend this hotelbad weathersteam roombreakfast buffetarchitectural designwine listnice beachesstaff were really friendlymount olympuslarge balconyhotel is greatreception staffdelicious foodthessaloniki airport
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        151 - 156 of 481 reviews
        Reviewed 7 October 2013

        We visited this hotel on our anniversary as a short break solution not far from home. We were very pleasantly surprised by this medium sized resort hotel, which is brand new and very beautifully built. Rooms are spacious and tasteful. It is set on a small cliff right on the sea shore of Litochoro and you can choose to stay on the pool area with breathtaking views or take the few (but steep) stairs down to the beach to enjoy the seabeds and umbrellas. Although sea view rooms are really worth it, if you choose the slightly cheaper mountain view rooms, you get a really nice view of imposing Mount Olympus which is only a few kilometres away. Service is really friendly and warm as it is not a very large property. It is open all year round, mainly with tourists in the summer season and Greeks in the winter who come on weekends for short breaks. The spa is also excellent with an indoor heated (in the winter season) pool and rooms for massages and all types of treatments. Apart from the usual summer water activities, for the history lovers the resort is not far away from ancient Dion, and for the sports fans you can arrange different "trekking" activities in the area (such as paragliding, canyoning, etc.) and of course climb the 3000m up to the summit of Mount Olympus (or as much as you can do, no professional experience is needed, just a guide would be useful...) Also Litochoro village is very scenic and worth visiting.

        • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        6  Thank LoukiaEf
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

        Dear LoukiaEf,

        I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a review with great comments.

        We have shared it with the rest of the team as well and you really made our day!

        I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

        Yours sincerely,

        George Kiosedakis
        Operations Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 1 October 2013

        My husband and I are thrilled that we chose Cavo Olympo Resort for our first of three stops in Greece. The hotel was more than perfect! We chose the area because we wanted to explore a bit of the nature of Mount Olympus as well as the ruins of ancient Dion. The moment we entered the property we knew is was a real find. The resort is new and modern, so clean, I would give if 6 stars if that were possible. There are water features everywhere, with even the restaurant and some of the pool chairs in or over some type of water. The disappearing edge pool next to the Aegean is a sight we loved to see over and over again. We had a second story ocean view room--lucky us with an executive suite upgrade. Our timing was perfect to be there for three nights of moonrise--a lifetime memory! It was also a lovely spot for sunrise when we were awake at 7:00 AM. We ate all our meals there. The breakfast included in our package was absolutely delicious, and although the buffet dinner also looked amazing, we loved our a la carte choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were the only Americans around, and we are surprised that more people would not take advantage of this incredible area and this fabulous hotel. It was the highlight of our trip that also included Lindos, Rhodes and Santorini. Highly recommended!

        Room Tip: I think anything on the second floor (called first floor there) facing the ocean is a sure winner, although others have spoken highly of sea view ground level.
        • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        5  Thank DebbietheTraveler
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

        Dear "DebbietheTraveler",

        Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

        We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations during your stay with us.

        We thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

        Yours sincerely.

        George Kiosedakis
        Operations Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 18 September 2013

        That might be a bit unfair of a title to kick off with, but this hotel is beautiful, and the professional photos are not at all misleading... The place actually looks as good in real life as it does in the pictures.

        The location is not too close to any activity (about 4km), so unless you have a car, taxis will be required... And you will need to get out as there is very little atmosphere in the hotel after dark. It is after all a 5 star hotel and as such nobody seems to be partying.

        I read many reviews before selecting this hotel and was loathed to book the half board option when so many had written poor reviews in regards to the food... Well I'm glad the report that the management has obviously taken those comments seriously and have done something about the food... We went half board (buffet style), and although the basics were repeated daily (Greek salad, etc...) the hot plates were different every day and one of the chefs even prepared the daily special on the fly...

        The staff are excellent pretty much everywhere around the hotel with a special mention to the restaurant staff whose service was faultless. Bar staff fiendly, reception very helpful, spa "therapists" most welcoming... but the chamber staff although friendly enough are the main let down of this hotel (although the management is ultimately to blame for not motivating them)...

        The hotel itself is only about 18 months old, and already there are maintenance issues appearing (our shower door sounded like the screeching noise from "Psycho", which incidently was fixed within the day). The outside showers spew water everywhere but where they should, the outside matresses by the pool are looking tired, light bulbs not working in outside lounge bar, etc... These are all very small issues, but they mount up, and they show that preventative maintenace is not being done to ensure the hotel remains perfect and deserving of its 5 stars... And this is where my complaint about the house keeping staff comes in. They do a fairly weak job at cleaning the rooms during the customers stay (like leaving an olive on the floor for 3 days). And as this team is the one who sees the faults of the hotel on a daily basis, then it should be their responisbilty to ensure these are reported and taken care of before the customer notices.

        Overall though we had a really pleasant experience and although we don't return to a place a second time (there are so many other places to see), I would highly recommend this hotel for a "do nothing by the pool/beach holiday"

        Lastly... And this is the nice surprise to the hotel, the drinks and snack are NOT 5 star priced. Cocktails are around €8-€10 whih is the same as any of the bars on the sea front further down the road, and wines (expertly suggested by Yannis is the restaurant) are in the mid €20 per bottle which is a lot less than you'd expect

        So... go, but be quick before they let the place go to ruin... (Or management take note of the above and keep the 5 stars the place "should" have)

        Room Tip: Sea view in the mail building
        • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank JimB1707
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

        Dear "JimB1707" ,

        Thank you for taking your time to review Cavo Olympo! We appreciate your contribution!

        It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed yourself in Cavo Olympo.

        We will definitely consider "minor irritants" which you mentioned and we will do our best to make your next visit 110% perfect!

        Best Regards.

        George Kiosedakis
        Operations Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 September 2013

        Even though I was on a business trip, I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was comfy, at the 1st floor with sea view and I saw one of the most beautiful sunrise ever! Balcony is awesome, with modern furniture and plenty of space. Pool is really great and the sea water is crystal clear.
        I'll definitely come back with my family!

        Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
        Thank Elza22
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

        Dear "Elza22",

        Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

        I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back on many occasions.

        Yours sincerely.

        George Kiosedakis
        Operations Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 September 2013

        This should be so much better. I got the impression that the management had visited luxury hotels but not actually stayed at one. Why no shaver point in the bathrooms? The towel rationing system is a joke.

        The plot just isn't big enough so when it is busy the pool area is very crowded. There really isn't anywhere to take a walk.

        The rooms are OK but small. The junior suites are nothing of the sorry just a standard 4* room.

        The food is awful. The dinner buffet is 95% the same every day and the quality is very poor. Lunch is served at the pool bar which is best avoided. The menu is pathetic and the service worse. It seems to exist for the benefit of the staff and there friends.

        The bar and dinning room have absolutely no atmosphere which is fine while the weather is good but will be miserable when it isn't.

        There are much better hotels on the Greek islands.

        • Stayed: September 2013
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        6  Thank Colin G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

        Dear ColinG.

        Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

        We have taken note of your constructive feedback concerning the service shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We are extremely surprised to read about your experience of which we were obviously not made aware of, neither during your stay nor on your checkout. Please be assured that your comments have been immediately shared with the appropriate departments.

        Your unusual remarks do not sound like the service we permanently deliver to the entire satisfaction of our well-travelled high profile guests, the premium service rendered by Cavo Olympo Resort & Spa.

        We look forward to getting another chance with a further visit in the future to provide you the finest Greek hospitality here at the Cavo Olympo.

        Yours sincerely.

        George Kiosedakis
        Operations Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews