We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice in Litochoro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympus Mediterranean
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice in Litochoro”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really wonderful staff - extremely helpful. And the hotel itself was definitely of a high quality - comfortable and large rooms. Location is very central making - within very easy walking distance to village center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    30
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was situated close to exploring the town on foot. It is immaculately decorated-modern and cozy. The room was comfortable and stylish. The view was breathtaking. It was very relaxing and the hotel has a nice sauna /indoor pool area. We didnt partake in the breakfast but it looked beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel without reservation over the other luxury choices as was the perfect base for exploring the town without having to drive in and look for parking.

Room Tip: top floors mountain view w balcony- you get sea view from other window in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank towelrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great hotel with a lovely environment and friendly receptionists.Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.The breakfast was awesome with all kinds of tastes.Fast wi-fi and air condition that worked properly without noises/smells etc..Last but not least,great location,only a few minutes walking from the center.Truly amazing hotel.I recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
373 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Super friendly, cheerful and helpful staff told us places to eat (all of which were super!), helped us fix an internet connectivity problem, kept watch over our luggage for two days while we hiked Olympus, gave us an early breakfast before we departed, and then let us come into the hotel and use the pool room showers after our hike and before we caught our onward plane from Thessaloniki. The hotel was clean and had lovely views over the town and the mountain.
One problem: our AC wouldn't work. It was, however, so nice out that we didn't mention it to the staff, and just opened our windows for the nice September breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by Litochoro, and very happy that we found this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was the best we had in Greece. The staff were friendly and helpful - the front desk clerk even guided us on the phone when we got lost along the way. The hotel's in a great location, tucked away on a quiet street just blocks from the lovely main square. And the small parking area across the street is an unexpected bonus if you're coming by car. Definitely a good choice if you're visiting Mt. Olympus - we would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamVGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place. Amazing views. Great location. Worm and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Really great little place. Rooms are cozy. Wood ceiling. Special decor. Free wi-fi. Great value. Minutes from town. center.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moshe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A picturesque hotel situated in a quiet place next to the centre of Litochoro. The rooms are beautiful and quite romantic. The staff is very friendly. A very clean hotel. It also has a lovely breakfast in a very nice cozy room. A wondeful choice for Litochoro!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
375 reviews
4.4 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#11 of 11 in Leptokarya
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ifigenia
Hotel Ifigenia
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
27 reviews
10.4 mi away
Danai Hotel and Spa
Danai Hotel and Spa
#2 of 4 in Olympiaki Akti
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympus Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympus Mediterranean

Property: Olympus Mediterranean
Address: 5 Dionissou, Litochoro 602 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympus Mediterranean 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury and feel the hospitality, in the mountain of Gods a breath away of the sea!!! This stunning boutique hotel offers 23 luxurious rooms/suites fully equipped with telephone, LCD TV-set, Internet Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi or hydro massage shower, air-conditioning, fireplace(on superior, suites), mini-bar, hairdryer and private balcony. Each room has its own sense of uniqueness and elegance since each one separately has its own architecture and decoration. After a day of sightseeing you can also relax at the indoor heated swimming pool, have a rest in the sauna or massage facilities. Classic luxury and high quality services offer a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympus Mediterranean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Mediterranean Hotel Litochoro
Olympus Mediterranean Greece/Litochoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing