We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Maitreyas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jalgaon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Maitreyas
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Jalgaon
Indore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for business travellers”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is located in industrial area of jalgaon. The location is very convinient away from city traffic as jalgaon has narrow roads and slow moving traffic. Also the food served is good. The Staff is very well behaved and well mannered. The rooms are good and room service is also nice. I would suggest this hotel if you are here for business and mostly in MIDC jalgaon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R0hit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we stayed this hotel for one night during August 2012. We were on jalgaon business trip and it was planned for one day return...however...as we could not complete the work in time and got delayed.

finally, we decided to stay in Jalgaon rather than go back late night.
this Hotel was recommended our business partner in Jalgaon. he suggested this hotel as it was on little outskirts as was on the way to our destination. so that in morning we can save some time.

when we came to know the budget of the hotel, we were prepared that it was not going to be so good experience and we were prepared for it.

as usual the reception is OK OK. but to our surprise, when we entered in the room, we were like surprised. as per the room charges, the rooms are much better.

also the room service, hospitality was up to the mark. we asked for something and within 2 -3 mins the room service boy use to deliver it. so it was like really good experience.

we decided to have dinner at same restaurant. I guess at that time the hotel was under renovation. and the Manager was with us to accompany till restaurant and he was so concerned that e mentioned apology many times as the renovation as in progress and we have to take a narrow passage to go to restaurant. so, the hospitality was perfect.

about food, yes, it was good and we enjoyed it with prompt service and good taste.

so finally it was value for money with our surprise that with so much economical range we can get good treatment and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saso1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalgaon, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this Hotel for more than 10 times, every time i had a very comfortable and leisure stay. The Staff is very well behaved and well mannered. Its the only 3 star hotel in Jalgaon and is surely doing good to maintain it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gswalia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We only stopped for lunch at Hotel Maitreyas on our way to a business meeting. The food was tasty and the service quick. I found it value for money. The waiter suggested we order masala papad which we later changed to some local papad (brown in colour) which was very tasty. He also suggested Veg. Handi which turned out to be delicious. I ordered for a garlic naan which was tasty and filling.

Service was quick and with a smile. I would suggest the hotel to anybody looking to grab a bite when they visit the MIDC area since it is strategically located inside the industrial area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
179 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had to visit Jalgaon for a college campus recruitment drive. Our business partner in Jalgaon booked this hotel for us. Recently I have been visiting a lot of tier-2 and tier-3 cities of India for campus requirement and UI feel hotels in Maharashtra are a bit on the lower end. Basic issue I find is customer service seems to be a burden for these guys. I face the same issues with budget accommodation unclean rooms, stained linen, musty smell, broken stuff, scraped paint etc. to name a few. Food is on the average side and service on the slow side. Cost is low but overall due to lack of options this is the place where a business traveler has to stay even when the recommendation does not come from the heart.

Room Tip: Superior Ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

It is a nicely conceptuatlized hotel. However, the upkeep is not at all upto the mark. Staff does not seem to have their heart in the job. Manthan Bar staff is however more energetic.
Room infrastructure is not well maintained.
Its clean and neet. Vaule for money-wise its 'just OK'.
If you can be friendly with the staff, they help you out of the way, else they are aloof in attitude.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DipakAbhyankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It’s being pleasure to stay in Maitreyas Jalgaon, The food which is serve in the Restaurant is very delicious , Newly opened Manthan bar is very nice and the staff very attentive. Rooms are very clean, internet facilities in the rooms are very useful. The food is excellent, the services that have been provided by the staff is very helpful & Professional. Would be very thankful to all to make my stay comfortable. I will love to come back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: in corner suites you can seat with your officers very comfortably .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 466pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jalgaon
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#1 of 11 in Jalgaon
101 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Aaditya Palace
Hotel Aaditya Palace
#1 of 2 in Bhusawal
1 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperia Residency
The Imperia Residency
#5 of 11 in Jalgaon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Tanarika Resort
Tanarika Resort
#2 of 2 in Bhusawal
23 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Palace
Hotel Silver Palace
#1 of 22 in Jalgaon
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Regaal Palace
#6 of 22 in Jalgaon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maitreyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maitreyas

Property: Hotel Maitreyas
Address: X2 0/21,MIDC Industrial Area | Ajanta Road, Jalgaon 425003, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Jalgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Jalgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maitreyas 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 45 kms away from the Ajanta Caves, a World Heritage Site, the only 3 star hotel of Khandesh that is Hotel Maitreyas in Jalgaon, boasts of all the luxurious amenities and modern facilities to cater to the leisure as well as business traveler. Along with the luxurious rooms and suits there are halls of different sizes to serve different types of events. There is spacious beautified lawn too for different types of occasions such as weddings and parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing