We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
President Cottage Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jalgaon
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the food in the restaurant, special the kebabs is extremely good.
all we are tested is very tasty , nice family restaurant. staff is decent. room is very good , clean as we are celebrating my 1st marriage anniversary so i go surprise from my friend, best place in jalgaon

Room Tip: select garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulhas_sutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here as guest in a marriage function.. good spacious rooms having basic facilities but poor small bathrooms. water in taps was dark coloured with pungent smell as if mixed with sewage line ...hotel management need to rectify this.nice lawn area...enjoyed the marriage a lot..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

First of all looking at its location in MIDC one would think that the hotel would be geared up for Business travellers, but it is NOT.
No hot water in the room, the reception categorically stated that hot water would only be available from 6.30 Am to 10 AM. This is the most ridiculous thing I have heard !!!
The rooms in the front are very very noisy what with the hotel being on a highway and trucks blowing their air horns 24 X 7. The room I stayed in had a broken window adding to my misery.
Room service does not understand English or they just plum do not care. An order did not come up and they stated that they forgot the room number. Another order of just a coffee came in after 45 minutes and constant follow up.
Thread bear linen and towels and possibly the smallest bar of soap in the world.
No bath mats nor hand towels in the bathrooms
Pool has been filled up.
Breakfast completely cold.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear rooms and avoid is there is a wedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tantricindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We boarded Shalimar LTT Express which was due at Jalgaon on 8:15 pm. As the train could be late it was required that we get a pick-up from the station. In this regard, this hotel is appropriate as it provides free pick-up from the station. The room was clean, foods were of good quality. We had a good night sleep after a tiring train journey. The hotel arranged the car which took us to Ajanta and then to Aurangabad. The hotel has a very big lawn, a big restaurant hall and cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiveditaIIMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stopped at the President Cottage Resort for 2 weeks whilst working locally, the staff are very helpful and friendly. My main issues are the lack of hot water even though they say its 24hrs a day I never had a sniff of even luke warm water to shower in. The TV reception was always off due to bad weather (I was on my own), the wifi was only available in lobby whilst I was there and very indifferent to whether it would work or not. on my first week I enjoyed the food but having come down with a sickness & diarrhoea bug somewhat put me off my food for the next week, I did manage to order a Dominos pizza.
I was in the new part of the hotel over looking the very busy noisy road, the swimming pool has been filled in with soil to cater for weddings.
If your looking for home comforts this might not be the place to stay however it is a traditional well run hotel.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel would be quieter from busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

It was really a pleasant surprise when I saw remodeled hotel. The ambiance was very good and the reception very courteous. Rooms are very good and spacious though I feel cottages which are old must be good to stay at. Food is good and the evening at pool side is really rejuvenating.

Room Tip: Rooms are in the main building but if you are not serious about newness, then cottages should be goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Hotel is big in size having large area of lush green for party. Good gym. Space for parking available. Lift is a problem as not a good make. Any one can have choice to have dining table along pool or in AC restaurant. There are villas also on ground floor with individual lawn.

Room Tip: Room toward swimming poor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jalgaon
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#1 of 13 in Jalgaon
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aaditya Palace
Hotel Aaditya Palace
#1 of 2 in Bhusawal
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperia Residency
The Imperia Residency
#5 of 13 in Jalgaon
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Palace
Hotel Silver Palace
#1 of 23 in Jalgaon
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kavijay
Kavijay
#3 of 35 in Jalgaon
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanarika Resort
Tanarika Resort
#2 of 2 in Bhusawal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Cottage Resort

Address: P-8, MIDC,Near midc police station | Ajanta Road, Jalgaon 425003, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Jalgaon District > Jalgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jalgaon
Price Range: £20 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — President Cottage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most recognized name in Jalgaon City, President Cottage Resort stands as the stylish, forward thinking global leader of hospitality. Come alone or bring your family with you, stay here for a night or for weeks, stay here while on business trip or at some kind of conference - either way our hotel is the best possible variant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your President Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing