We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place”
Review of B&B Casa d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Casa d'Oro
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

very helpful people, great rooms, near the airport, close to Venice. There are direct busses to the main directions. The rooms are with wooden flor and have good beds with enough soace around. I ts a good starting point for exploring Venice. Also there is Wlan which sounds so simple but most places still do not manage to offewr it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrabecker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    12
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

One of the best things about this place is the host, Gabriel. He had wonderful tips and his restaurant recommendations were fabulous. We had six in our group. Two stayed in a ground floor in room with private bath and kitchenette. This room was the best. The rest of us had to share a single bath upstairs which was okay and not unexpected. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. We visited in July and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was good but limited. It was all do it yourself - including the dishes. It was a bit difficult knowing where to get off the bus the first time because we did not speak Italian and it was not clear once we were on the bus what stop we were at. However, once we figured it out it was no problem. The bus ride was fine but very crowded. If you want to be close to the Venice water area then you may prefer a location closer to Venice. For us this worked fine. It was also great that we could pay Gabriel to take us to the airport on the morning of our departure. Very convenient. Thank you Gabriel for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripPlanner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Its typical homestay. We were provided two big rooms on the first floor but got a shared bathroom. It would have been better to have individual bathrooms since we were two couples in the group.

Our room was not carpeted or wooden and it was very cold. Luckly we had air conditioner in the room which I had to turn it to high temperature.

The place has a guest kitchen and we cooked some stuff for us. The guy (Gerald) is very helpful and he equipped us with all the necessary information to tour Venice along with the major places to see and how we can cover them in a short time.

A recommended place to stay if you are a family. One tip the google maps and the satnav will take you to the next street when you go looking for this place. You may have to knock few doors since there are 3 buildings with #14 on it to get to the right place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpradyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbCasadOro, Owner at B&B Casa d'Oro, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thanks for the review. We just want to say that in November it could quite cold in north of Italy. Especially if the weather is humid or rainy the coldness could be chilly. So it was not cold in the room but obviously outside.
We intentionally let all the guests to use air conditioner/heather and select the right temperature in the room, because every guests has his own needing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We arrived right after getting off the ship and cruise. We were greeted by our hosts. Our room wasn't ready yet, and they gave us a local recommendation for lunch. We went there to eat and came back and settled in. While there, my aunt-one of the 5 of us staying there, became very ill. Gabriel was very helpful to get a Dr. to come to the B and B. He then also helped us get her to the hospital via ambulance the following morning. All our luggage was kept secure. The place was very clean and all we needed was there.

Room Tip: Was all we needed for an overnight stay before flying home. Since we needed another night, Gabriel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truenorth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The house and room is very big and clean,the owner is very kind and helpful.
the supermarket and restaurant are close,and it is very easy to get to Venice by bus.
It is a very comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was one of the most conveniently located places I stayed in while in Italy. After a day of sightseeing, it was nice to come back to a quiet place. I arrived a little too early but Hsinyi was kind, welcoming, and informative about what I needed to know and I was able to start my sightseeing that afternoon. Gabriel made a handout with a map on one side, complete with bus stop routes, schedules, restaurants, and emergency phone numbers which I found so helpful I carried it with me all 3 days I was there. The Piero Restaurant they recommended was very good, a dinner of Lobster spaghetti, soda, tiramisu was only 16 euros. Their attention to detail was impressive: sugar packets, cookie jar, and pastries were refreshed every time. The room was bright and airy with blinds in case I wanted to sleep in late. I felt safe in the neighborhood considering I was a female travelling alone. Both the tram and the bus stops were close by, and so was the ATM, bar, and laundromat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed for 2 days at this B&B. The hosts were being very helpful with trip planning and travel information in Venice. Gabriel was a great guy willing to help with our airport and cruise port transportation. This B&B located in a quite neighborhood with many shops and supermarket closed by. It was excellent choice for tourist who wanted to save money living outside Venice. The rooms were clean and spacious and very kid friendly if staying on the main floor with easy access to kitchen area. The price was very reasonable and service was great. Highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Favaro Veneto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
472 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 58 in Mestre
367 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#26 of 58 in Mestre
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#347 of 385 in Venice
318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#12 of 58 in Mestre
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa d'Oro

Property: B&B Casa d'Oro
Address: Via Monte Cavallo 14, 30173 Favaro Veneto, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Favaro Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Favaro Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa d’ Oro is a graceful b&b villa situated in the center of Favaro Veneto, in strategic position of Venice mainland area, 5 minutes from airport, 10 minutes to historical center. You can easily reach us from highway or by bus from railway stations Santa Lucia or Mestre. The unique position allows you to visit Venice islands in the day and enjoy the Mestre city life at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Casa d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Casa D'Oro Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing