We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Casa Alba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pomara(San Michele di Ganzaria)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valle Verde(Grammichele)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Castello Camemi(Vizzini)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romana(Piazza Armerina)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giardino delle Zagare(Piazza Armerina)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Ostello del Borgo(Piazza Armerina)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel Hycesia(Panarea)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (160)
    Filter reviews
    160 results
    Traveller rating
    146
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    146
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bcomfortable roomminute walkgood sizegreat hospitalitythe ownerhostsceramicsrespectsteps
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 160 reviews
    Reviewed 6 May 2014

    We truly enjoyed the kindness of our hosts and their outstanding welcome. Really amazing breakfast and terrific recommendations for restaurants in Calitigirone. The rooms designed by their architect son, were extra clean modern and comfortable. We could not recommend this B&B more highly. By the way we stayed in the corner room - if this was to be available grab it! Hope you have a nice stay.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Michael O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 May 2014

    The one thing that sets out the difference between a good stay and a great stay are the staff. Mr and Mrs Alba the owners made my stay feel like home. This is a return trip to Caltagirone last time I was here was 23 yrs ago. It's my parents home town and one which is close to my heart.
    Mrs and mrs Alba treated me like a relative and spoilt me with foods which I longed for.. Like fresh warm ricotta for breakfast..not an easy food item to find. Mr Alba would wait outside in the morning for the passing vendor who would deliver the fresh ricotta around the town ..if you missed the ricotta vendor then you miss out for the day. Some mornings mr alba would wait for 40 min to ensure I had warm ricotta for breakfast. This sort of service Is un heard of in todays world.
    Apart from that the room was very spacious and a fantastic multi head shower.. A very clean room which was serviced daily. It was also very quite at nights to ensure a good nights sleep.
    Location was very favourable walking distance to the historic part of Caltagirone. A stones throw to the most beautiful park in the town villa communale ..this is a must see in the town.
    So if you are travelling to Sicily you must stop in caltagirone and stay at B&B Alba you will not regret it .,and get a taste of real old fashioned hospitality..
    Mario P
    Australia

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mario P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    Just returned from two nights at Casa Alba. What a find! Nothing outside indicates the delights inside. A perfect finish to our Sicilian holiday.
    Our room was really rather special - bright, primary colours, super comfortable bed and the most wonderful bathroom, behind a pair of sliding doors. The shower operated on three water settings - a large dustbin like shower head, a hand held shower head and six jets from the walls - all inside a bright and extremely clean cubicle.
    Wi-fi code worked efficiently, e-mail messages coming through as soon as we opened the hotel door, to which we had a key so could return at an hour to suit ourselves.
    We were looked after so well at the breakfast table, shared with all guests. The hosts were so welcoming and concerned that we should eat a range of the delicious pasteries and fruit. Signora's orange cake was a highlight.
    Personal touch was the beer provided in the fridge after it was mentioned that we liked beer. Thank you, very thoughtful and at a low price too.
    The restaurant recommendation was spot on too - tasty, "posh" pasta at Le Decanter.
    Caltagirone's sights are not immediately obvious but with investigation prove to be abundant in architectural styles.
    This is a special place to stay.

    Room Tip: There is an outside terrace area too. The April chill and damp prevented our use of it.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SilverTop1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2013

    When traveling in a foreign country travelers often meet nice people. When we arrived at "B and B Casa Alba Siciliano" and we met the owners, we felt like we met our family. The best bed and bath ever. The owners were wonderful. The rooms are modern, beautiful and clean. The owners prepared the best breakfast ever! And, we met their son who makes beautiful pottery. What more could you possibly want when you are away from home.

    B & B Casa Alba Siciliano a Caltagirone
    Quando si viaggia in un paese straniero viaggiatori spesso incontrare gente simpatica. Quando siamo arrivati ​​al "B & B Casa Alba Siciliano" e abbiamo incontrato i proprietari, ci siamo sentiti come abbiamo incontrato la nostra famiglia. Il miglior letto e bagno mai. I proprietari erano meraviglioso. Le camere sono moderne, belle e pulite. I proprietari hanno preparato la migliore colazione mai! E, abbiamo

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bob M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 December 2013

    A joy to arrive to warm house to a well designed room , a taste of home made candied orange peel and pastry before heading to a local restaurant. A good night's sleep in comfortable bed and a breakfast to be remembered, lovely pastries, good coffee and exellent service.
    On top of all even a ride to bus station.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sirkka M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews