We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family/Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel zur Post
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here as I had business in Fuerstenfeldbruck. The Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the evening meal was superb. Breakfast was typically German and of a good standard (and cheaper than most other Hotels we stayed in). Wifi is fast and free with a code attainable from reception. Parking is free and convenient. The only slight let down was my wife had to eat breakfast alone with our 10 month old but the table was not in sight of the buffet. She was not allowed to sit closer as these tables were prepared for dinner. As such it was a chore to get her breakfast while carrying him around! Overall would certainly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel zur Post
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Hotel Post twice in the past. Late January, 2013 was our third visit. Had to be in Munich for business, but didn't want to drive into the city. That means Fuerstenfeldbruck is the prefect place to stay. I do believe I could not say one negative thing about this fine hotel. Service is tops, the restaurant is superb (and not even expensive), they've got a fine wine-list and beautiful waitresses. I opted for the deluxe room (only a few Euros more) and was more than happy with the large and well-apointed room. I've stayed in hundreds of hotel rooms in German and this place is right at the top of the list. I'll stay here again. Forget busy Munich....stay at Post in Fuerstenfeldbruck! G & B Ray, Wichita, Kansas, USA

Room Tip: We've been in a corner room twice. Very well-appointed, quiet, roomy and with sunshine in the m...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpax23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Old-fashioned quality and service, and I say that positively. Reception provided easy check-in and good information on the hotel. Later, when I asked if there were any interesting sights to see in the local area, the receptionist noticed it was raining and kindly offered to lend an umbrella to me if I wanted. My room was very large (tall ceiling, large windows facing the main street of Furstenfeldbruck) and had interesting antique furniture and paintings. The breakfast was above average in both food quality and friendly service. Parking was free, a pleasant surprise considering the hotel was in the middle of town. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandHannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We recently stayed here overnight while attending Octoberfest in Munich... very close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk, and only about 15-20 minute ride into Munich! Breakfast was wonderful, rooms were beautiful and the staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jensgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich hatte ein Zimmer im 3. Stock, geräumiig, zur Ostseite hin.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elwirasimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mreiter4, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furstenfeldbruck
0.4 mi away
Fuerstenfelder Hotel
Fuerstenfelder Hotel
#2 of 3 in Furstenfeldbruck
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
das seidl Hotel & Tagung
1.0 mi away
Landhotel Graetz
Landhotel Graetz
#1 of 1 in Emmering
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Ammersee Hotel
Ammersee Hotel
#1 of 6 in Herrsching am Ammersee
158 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Schiller
Hotel Schiller
#1 of 2 in Olching
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hartmann
Hotel Hartmann
#3 of 3 in Furstenfeldbruck
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel zur Post

Address: Hauptstr. 7, 82256 Furstenfeldbruck, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Furstenfeldbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Furstenfeldbru...
Price Range: £100 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Hotel Post in Furstenfeldbruck is a traditional establishment combined with young dynamic and personal service.For more than 400 years the Weiss family, with their commitment to excellence, have maintained a very high standard of service, which is enjoyed by their hotel guests today. The hotel is situated a short distance from Munich City Centre, Munich International Airport and the Munich Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Romantik Hotel zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing