We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay in Fusterstenfeldbruck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantik Hotel zur Post
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Short stay in Fusterstenfeldbruck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent 2 nights in Fusterstenfeldbruck for business. This old style hotel is based in the downtown closed to pub and restaurants . I had a single very little room and the bed was not confortable at all. However the rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast good enought.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettybonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
18
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was a real find. The hotel has been in the same family for nearly 400 years and still maintains top quality. We stayed in the room used by Prince Ludwig when he was quartered in the town. The excellent dinner was served in the little Courtyard by a fountain served by drinkable natural water. The current owner (who put in an appearance) has branched out into making Eau de Vie which went down very well. It used to be a Post Hotel and previous owners were obviously very involved in local trade and politics. Probably the best relationship of price to quality that we have come across recently. A real gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonUKjohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

I came here in July 2012. I was actually born in this town and grew up here and now I made the long trip back with my fiancé from Australia to show her Bavaria for the first time. We loved the coziness and the old rustic look. Breakfast was fantastic and we couldn't stop eating. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We came exactly when the old town festival was on (Altstadtfest) and we were sitting right in the middle of it. Couldn't have been better. I can recommend this lovely place to anyone who wants to stay around Munich and explore the beautiful country !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerhaven, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here as I had business in Fuerstenfeldbruck. The Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the evening meal was superb. Breakfast was typically German and of a good standard (and cheaper than most other Hotels we stayed in). Wifi is fast and free with a code attainable from reception. Parking is free and convenient. The only slight let down was my wife had to eat breakfast alone with our 10 month old but the table was not in sight of the buffet. She was not allowed to sit closer as these tables were prepared for dinner. As such it was a chore to get her breakfast while carrying him around! Overall would certainly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Hotel Post twice in the past. Late January, 2013 was our third visit. Had to be in Munich for business, but didn't want to drive into the city. That means Fuerstenfeldbruck is the prefect place to stay. I do believe I could not say one negative thing about this fine hotel. Service is tops, the restaurant is superb (and not even expensive), they've got a fine wine-list and beautiful waitresses. I opted for the deluxe room (only a few Euros more) and was more than happy with the large and well-apointed room. I've stayed in hundreds of hotel rooms in German and this place is right at the top of the list. I'll stay here again. Forget busy Munich....stay at Post in Fuerstenfeldbruck! G & B Ray, Wichita, Kansas, USA

Room Tip: We've been in a corner room twice. Very well-appointed, quiet, roomy and with sunshine in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpax23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Old-fashioned quality and service, and I say that positively. Reception provided easy check-in and good information on the hotel. Later, when I asked if there were any interesting sights to see in the local area, the receptionist noticed it was raining and kindly offered to lend an umbrella to me if I wanted. My room was very large (tall ceiling, large windows facing the main street of Furstenfeldbruck) and had interesting antique furniture and paintings. The breakfast was above average in both food quality and friendly service. Parking was free, a pleasant surprise considering the hotel was in the middle of town. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandHannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We recently stayed here overnight while attending Octoberfest in Munich... very close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk, and only about 15-20 minute ride into Munich! Breakfast was wonderful, rooms were beautiful and the staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furstenfeldbruck
0.4 mi away
Fuerstenfelder Hotel
Fuerstenfelder Hotel
#1 of 3 in Furstenfeldbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hartmann
Hotel Hartmann
#3 of 3 in Furstenfeldbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landhotel Graetz
Landhotel Graetz
#1 of 1 in Emmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
das seidl Hotel & Tagung
4.8 mi away
Parsberg Hotel
Parsberg Hotel
#2 of 2 in Puchheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Schiller
Hotel Schiller
#1 of 2 in Olching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel zur Post

Property: Romantik Hotel zur Post
Address: Hauptstr. 7, 82256 Furstenfeldbruck, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Furstenfeldbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Furstenfeldbru...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Hotel Post in Furstenfeldbruck is a traditional establishment combined with young dynamic and personal service.For more than 400 years the Weiss family, with their commitment to excellence, have maintained a very high standard of service, which is enjoyed by their hotel guests today. The hotel is situated a short distance from Munich City Centre, Munich International Airport and the Munich Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantik Hotel zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing