We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel in nice quiet village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Achat Plaza Hamburg/Buchholz
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We booked this hotel online, as an overnight en route to Northern Germany. The hotel is nice, cleanliness is not a problem, but the parking is a bit difficult. There are only a couple spaces at ground level, they do have an underground parking area but we found it difficult to navigate. There are two ramps to underground parking from the same area, if you take the wrong one you have to back out up the curved ramp. It is a very pleasant drive to Buchholz after you depart the autobahn, through beautiful German countryside. All in all, it's a nice, quiet hotel. However, likely won't stay there again- only due to the parking difficulties.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Looking at the other Buchholz i.d.N. hotel reviews (Eiche, Fromann) this is definitely the safest place to go... And this is my personal experience, too. Achat is friendly, clean and a no-nonsense chain hotel in the centre of the Hamburg satellite, Buchholz. The fresh orange press of the breakfast buffet was a nice addition.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed twice in this hotel, first on our way to the Netherlands and then returning a few days later. It is south of Hamburg, but reasonably close to the autobahn system. From the autobahn we drove a few kilometers through a beech wood (Buchholz is beachwood in German). Very nice!

Very German, that is to say clean, tidy and with a quiet friedly atmosphere. Parking in the basement is very convenient, with elevator right up to the room floor.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night. Very nice. On our second visit we tried out the Greek restaurant close to the hotel (Athena?). Also very nice, but they will not take credit cards.

Room Tip: Note to Tripadvisor: Is this hotel listed TWICE? Check your information about Buchholz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaarekNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Achat Hotel in Hamburg Bucholz is about 45 Min. by car from Hamburg Airport while I stayed there the trip to the airport took two hours it was raining badly and there was some traffic jams all over so all in all a bad trip the hotel itself is located very nicely on the edge of the shopping area of Bucholz. The Greek Restaurant across the road offers nice light meals and has got a nice atmosphere. The hotel is very clean, some of the staff extremely friendly one lady ever so serious but I guessed its not her fault its just the ways her mom has put her head on. Breakfast room and selection of food excellent, lobby not too big but sufficient. Pool area was under construction and therefore no comments possible - when I saw those lovely pictures from their homepage it indeed looked like a four star plus hotel whereas the room I had was not more than a three star hotel. Bathroom was sufficient big enough, clean and there was even an enlargement mirror which turns a normal room into a four star room. The cupboard would have not been enough if I had stayed more than those two nights and if I had been a couple - for one person staying one night it is a good place to stay. But only stay there if you got business in Bucholz or near by if you got business in Hamburg don`t take that trouble of travelling it can get quite tight timewise or if you take a cab it will cost you €65,00 one way and that indeed is not worthwhile the trouble as Hamburg itself has got many lovely hotels on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunset1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We found the place on hotels.com - great value! A nice little township close to Hamburg. High class feeling hotel, a great wine bar next to it, good service and great rooms. Couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OddvarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I was pleasantly surprised, when we checked in. Found a parking in front of the hotel, rooms are nice. Maybe consider paying the around 10 Euros more for a bigger room, the business rooms are really nice, easily sleeps a party of 4. Bedding is good, rooms are quiet. Retaurant has excellent price/value. Good dinner with a glass of wine for 12 Euros? Hard to beat. Downtown is about 300-500 walking distance. Railway station with frequent connections to hamburg is about 500m, but you do not hear any noise from the trains. amburg itself is about 20-30 mins by car on the weekend. Free internet. Anytime again, a clear recommendation form me!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My sister and I were visiting family in Buchholz and we stayed at this hotel for about 10 days. It couldn't have been a better experience. We stayed in the Japanese or oriental room in the front of the hotel. It was huge with a couch, desk, fridge, good clothes storage and great natural light coming into the room. We had breakfast included and it was terrific every day with fresh breads, salads, fresh fruit, salmon, on and on. We were right in town so we could visit the shops, cafes, and wander around the twice weekly fresh market. The train station is an easy walk and you can be in Hamburg in 20 minutes. Across the board, the hotel staff was exceptionally attentive, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfing_the_Skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buchholz in der Nordheide
2.7 mi away
Hotel Frommann
Hotel Frommann
#1 of 4 in Buchholz in der Nordheide
39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Flair Hotel Zur Eiche
Flair Hotel Zur Eiche
#3 of 4 in Buchholz in der Nordheide
18 reviews
3.7 mi away
Landhaus Meinsbur
Landhaus Meinsbur
#1 of 1 in Bendestorf
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Vessens Hoff
Hotel Vessens Hoff
#4 of 4 in Buchholz in der Nordheide
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Achat Plaza Hamburg/Buchholz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achat Plaza Hamburg/Buchholz

Address: Lindenstr. 21, 21244 Buchholz in der Nordheide, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Buchholz in der Nordheide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Buchholz in der Nordheide
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Achat Plaza Hamburg/Buchholz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing