We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine if you don't want a meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine if you don't want a meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We used this hotel as a one night stopover on our return from Warsaw. From this point of view it's location was ideal being only a few minutes from the autobahn. The service was good, a very pleasant gentleman checked us in immediately and then happily served us a much needed beer from the bar. There was only one beer on tap but it was fine. The big disappointment was the lack of food. The Accor website describes it as having a Bistro, however there were only 4 choices and two of these were soup and bread. Having enjoyed our beer we were unable to drive to look for a restaurant and therefore reluctantly resorted to using the MacDonalds which was just across the road. This seemed to be the choice of several of the other guests. Others appeared to buy food in Lidl which was just a short walk away. We do not eat breakfast so cannot comment but the number of guests eating when we left seem to indicate that this was fine.

The room was a standard Ibis style room, clean basic and fine for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kipper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    205
    99
    25
    11
See reviews for
82
159
41
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisburgh, Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel in December 2012 on stopover during longer motorway journey through Europe. It's conveniently located just off the motorway.
Other reviewers seem to point out it's in noisy industrial area, but I didn't notice any noise or inconvenience in regards this.
Room was very spacious. Beds very comfortable. Only pillows were bit flat and not exactly top class, so this might need improving.
Reception staff was speaking very good English and showed a bit of sense of humour which sometimes might be hard to encounter in Germany.
We didn't check beforehand, but unfortunately there isn't any restaurant in the hotel. We should have checked, as we arrived there quite hungry.
McDonalds is on the other side of the street, but this wasn't an option for us as well, as we ate at McDonalds earlier that day.
I drove a bit around the area that evening to look for any kind of food. There is a LIDL store and old communist style estate with tens of apartment blocks, which while in first moment seemed a bit scary on cold winter evening, but in fact it was a great place to see. In there I found some Indian Pizza place, which actually served brilliant takeaway pizzas at good prices.

I didn't travel to Leipzig city centre, so I can't comment on this.

However we had a brilliant pint (500ml) of local beer served in hotel bar. It tasted great.

Parking is directly by the hotel, and it looked safe, so we didn't have any trouble leaving our valuable stuff in the car overnight.

In general hotel offers very comfortable place to stay, for very reasonable price.
I would recommend it to anyone as a stopover or probably for visiting Leipzig city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have been in that hotel for 3 nights with my 1.5 year old son and my wife.
The hotel is a bit far from the city center but a tram stop is close to the hotel even if I have been traveling mostly by car to go to the downtown.
The rooms were clean and parking for free.
Despite the staff was hardly speaking English even at the reception, they have been very nice and welcome (providing me a map of the city or information about good places to eat/visit).
The breakfast was good but without anything special.
I can complain that the area was noisy in the morning since the hotel is located in an industrial area.
Compared to hotels located in Leipzig, the price was not too high however this hotel is good enough for few days.
Additionally internet was working properly in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank domy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Leipzig Nord Ost between 07 to 09 December 2012.
I stayed here last year around the same time (dec. 2011) so that made me choose the same hotel this year. Unfortunately I do not know if in 2013 I'll make the same choice.
I booked with a year before (F9M-19NI / December 12. 2011) and I hoped that I will receive desired conditions. It was not like that. I booked 2 rooms, one with double bed and one with 2 single beds and I recived 2 rooms with double bed, smokers rooms.
I'd like to make a booking for decembrie 2013 but I'm not sure that I'll get what i ask for.
I would like to receive a response from the hotel staff.
Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anto_stanciulescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Excellent value hotel located quite near from the new exhibition centre, local transportation (tram station) next to the hotel. Clean but I didn't enjoy sleeping as the bed was very hard. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrea-Ostrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taucha b Leipzig
4.9 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
1.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Leipzig North
4.8 mi away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
4.7 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Leipzig-Nord
B&B Hotel Leipzig-Nord
#72 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost

Property: Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Address: Leipziger Strasse 125, 04425 Taucha b Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Taucha b Leipzig
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taucha b Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leipzig Nord Ost is a 2 star hotel offering 103 rooms in an ideal location just 500 m from the Nord Ost Tauch exit from the A14 motorway and only 8 km from the Neue Messe exhibition centre. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from both LeipzigAirport (20 km away) and the city centre (8 km away). Enjoy refreshing drinks and light snacks in our bistro. Free parking right in front of the hotel. WLAN and internet terminals are available for a fee in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Taucha b Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing