We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rashi Resorts-Chail
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Chail
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went on a family holiday with family and friends. The cottages are good but they need more maintenance staff to manage the property. They don't have a 24 x 7 kitchen and you need to inform the menu 2-3 hours in advance. The view from the resort is awesome and that compensates the flaws. Badly maintained property at awesome location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
27
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The resort is located just outside town of Chail. Its very peaceful and quiet. Cottages are comfortably big, but not very luxurious. Service is little slow. Food and snacks are decent. There are places for children to enjoy. Elders can enjoy the view from the hill. Pricing is slightly expensive for the facilities provided. Overall, it was a good experience, as the location of the hotel is very enjoyable and stay experience was also decent.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anujbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Luxurious! Are you serious?
Did u get paid for the review?
Are you so poor that you consider the end of the road, in ruins 1 Star hotel luxurious.
The hotel doesnt have a restaurant.
Poorly maintained rooms.
Poorly maintained park.
Poorly maintained parking.
Sleepy hollow, no extra curricular activity.
We got coupons and on checking the reviews we were very curious to visit such a nice place.
But the visit , the rooms were nightmarish, not at all luxurious. Believe me the good reviews were either paid or the customer doesnt know the meaning of lux life. They did not serve us eggs and non veg due to navratras where as chail palace which had the same room rent was way better than this.
Do visit if you want to get disappointed and waste your time, money and patience.

Horrible, terrible, awfull.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank AjSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chail hotels

Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I'm an HR Head in an MNC and was looking for an stress busting trip for my colleagues and got to know about Chail and we opted for Rashi Resorts. Must say it is worth seeing a place. Calm, cool, peaceful place. We did tracking and played all sorts of outdoor games.Free from all kind of pollution and noise. It has an amazing amicable location and wonderful weather and all our colleagues were felt so much relived due to its calm and chilled out ambiance literally and ad so much. The statf of Rashi Resorts was generous, happy go lucky, helpful .. Food was mouth watery.. Just a perfect place in Chail.

Anyone who wants to have an amicable stay , stressfree holiday should go to Chail and stay in Rashi Resorts, a wonderful property....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliya2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

this one's nice and quiet hotel with good staff but a little slow service. the food was just about tasty and reasonably charged. the location is good with good picturesque view. not much to do around but a nature lover would admire the place. one may go for a refreshing walk nearby. overall 80% recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParidhiNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We went with our family and stayed in their cottage. It was an awesome experience. Such a peaceful place and such a good service at hotel. People at their hotel were very nice. Rooms were really clean and the view from the hotel rooms was really amazing...

An unforgettable trip....I must say..


DEEPAK GROVER

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakG2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I along with my family stayed in this resort for 2 nights. Best part about Chail and this resort is being quite peaceful place. We were the only guests in the resort so we enjoyed superfast service experience. Rooms & toilets were clean. Best part was the valley view from room's bay window and balcony both. Waking up early morning and opening curtain to view spectacular valley view was an amazing experience. Homely food served inside the room gives you the comfort of being at home. Staff is friendly and quick enough to address your needs. My car during the journey got dirty. I asked them about the way to get it cleaned/washed. In next 2 minutes, there was a lady coming with bucket & cloth to clean my car and happily accepting whatever I paid her. Nice resort highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick up room with valley view from room's bay window and balcony both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smsaxena193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
0.0 mi away
Mayur Hotel
Mayur Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solan
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 112 in Shimla
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
United 21 Resort Chail
United 21 Resort Chail
#10 of 13 in Chail
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
0.0 mi away
Village Live In Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rashi Resorts-Chail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rashi Resorts-Chail

Property: Rashi Resorts-Chail
Address: Village Mihani, Chail 173217, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing