We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TARIKA.......nature @ its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Chail
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TARIKA.......nature @ its best”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The resort is on a hilltop surrounded with jungle from all sides. Its 100% pollution free with great views. Superb cottages and nice food. Awesome location for corporate conferences. Evenings are very pleasant and one can see twinkling lights of Shimla and Solan at night. Nearby Kali Tibba offers 360 degree view and thats a place one should visit for sunset..Really a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: One should take cottages with view.PMG
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AabhasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    48
    27
    17
    31
See reviews for
94
27
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bombay india
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed in my life.
This was a mistake from the word go.

They have tried to create a city like experience in the resort. Now that's exactly what I am running away from.

Rooms were ok but the decor too loud and a very cheap taste .
The place was also too loud with a disco running from around 7 until late at night.

It had good trees like peach and apricot
But then the hotel authorities had installed the fake palm trees that you see in the dubai malls. This was an ultimate murder of mother nature.

I was embarrassed to stay in such a murderous place

The restaurant was too crowded and getting the buffet was a nightmare.


I was booked 3 nights with 100% advance payment.
But Could not stay beyond a night.

I forfeit my money and leave this place after 1 night. (And go to Chail palace. .. read my review for this place)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank jinesh_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chail hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Recently I had visited this so called 5 star property. First of all it is a big cheat on their website that it is a 5 star property whereas it is a total fraud as it is not a 5 star property. They r not having any certificate to this effect. Secondly the rooms r small with no amenities. The staff is totally discourteous. I was Having booking of six rooms with MAP package but in the name of high tea only simple tea in a poor different coloured crockery was being served. So much disappointed that we had to leave the property at 8 o clock on the same day. Overall a third grade property. Don't waste money

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is a beautiful resort and the rooms are amazing. We went as friends in July 2009. Weather was amazing. They have various types of cottages. Wooden ones are very cozy. Very romantic place for couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186abhilashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I recently went to tarikas jungle retreat.The experience was very bad. It is totally worthless.they do not provide facilities according to the money overcharging for average rooms .Extra charges for using swimmining pool,pladium,etc.Rooms interior needs renovation.Overall 2star facilities in 5 star prices.although the location is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varenya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

It is a good property, one will get variety of rooms
The staff is good and the service is very prompt
However the rooms need some uplifting, the switchboards, the cable connection, charging points
Although the staff is very prompt in taking g care of any complaints, desire should be to not have complsibts itself
For the price charged, maintenance needs to go up

View is amazing, very gud location

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rohitagar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittaurgarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good room with a good view of the jungal. Nice place to stay and relax for a couple of days, away from hustle and bustle. We saw a snow leopard near the retreat.Trekking to a nearby kali mata ka Tibba was nice experience.Room service needs improvement.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
7.8 mi away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
15.0 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#2 of 4 in Shoghi
285 reviews
12.5 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
380 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarika's Jungal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarika's Jungal Retreat

Property: Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Address: Blossom, Chail 171226, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tarika's Jungal Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tarika's Jungal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarika`s Jungal Retreat Hotel Chail
Tarikas Jungal Retreat Chail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing