We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Vere Cranage Estate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cranage
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“wedding”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

just had my daughter's wedding at Crannage Hall 01l03 and could not have asked for more. From the Wedding Coordinator to the big day the service was excellent. Both the wedding breakfast and evening buffet food was exceptional and the staff helpful, polite and very professional. A special mention about the Master of Ceremony who made the whole wedding go smoothly and took us through the whole day without a hitch. Would definately recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a venue to host their special day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
susanb,
Thank you for the amazing review and recommendation of Cranage Hall
Glad to see everyone at the wedding had such an amazing time and that
your daughter left with such great memories of her special day.

Thank you for the support and please come back and see us again soon.

Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    407
    204
    102
    58
See reviews for
160
497
16
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel prices are quite reasonable as they can include breakfast. And I have to say breakfast here is extremely good, best I've had from a Full English perspective.
Spa is pretty good, if a little cramped in the change rooms and jacuzzi, but they give you towels which is nice.
Rooms are fine.
We were there for a wedding and they seemed to do a good job of that also.
Why not 5 stars?? Well is damn annoying they charge so much for drinks...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
wattos,
Thanks for the amazing comments regarding the best
breakfast you've ever had.....
Glad you enjoyed so much!

Thank you for staying with us

Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The receptionist staff were very helpful and overall the service was to a good standard. The bar menu was adequate and at a fair price. The bedroom was clean but the furnishings are now starting to look a little worn. Overall a good stay for the price I paid..

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smoulson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
smoulson1234, Thanks for the review.
Glad you found us value for money and that you
had a good time.

Come back and see us again soon

Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Were recently attended a Wedding and included an overnight stay. The hotel is very well run, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are of a good standard and comfortable. We used the spa and swimming pool. The areas were very clean, there is free use of towels and shower gel available in the change areas. The wedding was wonderful, the receptions rooms are beautiful. the grounds are well maintained and great for photos. Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and lots of variety. The drinks however were very expensive which was a shame. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend for a Wedding or short stay for couples and families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
macc girl, Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback.
Great to see you had an amazing time at Cranage Hall and that
the wedding was such a success. I am appreciative of you highlighting
our amazing team here at the venue. We certainly could not do it
without them all...
Thank you for the feedback regarding the beverage pricing. We regularly
review our pricing structure to ensure we provide value over our competitors,
and receiving this feedback allows us to avoid future disappointment.
Once again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you
back soon.

Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great place with fab staff but the price of the drinks! So expensive shame really as there is no need for such a massive mark up! The breakfast was fantastic and tea and coffee is brought to you which is a lovely change x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
sammyj1980,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us from your recent
stay. Great to see overall you had an wonderful time at the venue
and especially enjoyed breakfast!. I also thank you for mentioning
the staff in your note. They are our true shining stars!

Thank you for the feedback regarding the drinks pricing. We regularly
review our drinks pricing structure to ensure strive to provide value over our hotel competitors and receiving this honest feedback from you will assist us in our future planning.
Once again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you
back soon.

Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We drove into beautiful grounds and well maintained , greeted well at reception , seemed a long walk to our room , but once there it was to a very good standard , bar area very relaxing , and good food to a 4 star standard , very clean hotel
Would recommend a pleasant stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carnival1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Carnival1,
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at Cranage Hall.
Great to see you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time at the venue.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, next time you’re in this part of
Cheshire.

Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Cranage specialise in weddings and functions and they did not disappoint when it came to our wedding last year. We booked Cranage mainly because of the friendly staff and we are so happy we did because we were really made to feel like nothing was too much trouble from the very start. Rachel. Our wedding coordinator was fantastic-she thought of every single detail and took all the pressures away from us in planning the day.
Sindu, our 'host/master of ceremonies' was a perfectionist and attended to our every need.
The food is absolutely beautiful and so many people commented on how much they enjoyed their meal.
We upgraded to what must have been the best suite in the hotel for our wedding night-amazing!! We cannot wait to stay again for our anniversary!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahmayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
SurreyBugs, Great to see you had such a memorable time, while
staying in this special part of Cheshire....
Thank you for specifically highlighting the wonderful team we have
here at Cranage. We are truly blessed to have such
amazing ladies and gentleman working here and they
were so inspired to read your comments.

Thank You!
Warm Regards
Richard Mansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranage
8.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
14.0 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
7.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cranage Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cranage Estate

Property: De Vere Cranage Estate
Address: Cranage Hall Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel CW4 8EW, England (Formerly Cranage Hall)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Holmes Chapel > Cranage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cranage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cranage Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Cranage Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranage Hall Hotel Cranage
Hall Hotel Cranage
De Vere Cranage Estate Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing