We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer bliss...such an idyllic spot and wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Moulin de la Ronde..an exceptional location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moulin de la Ronde..an exceptional location
A distinctive and stylish interior The view from your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Moulin de la Ronde..an exceptional location
A distinctive and stylish interior
The view from your balcony
400 metres of private river frontage
You've arrived!
The Old Grainstore
...with a view up river
Eat indoors...
...or by the river
Sleep in a seriously big bed
...with a hand painted Chinese screen
Just relax
Enjoy the courtyard...
....or the millpond and the island
Our neighbours!
The birdlife is exceptional
Visit the old city of Poitiers...
..or Chauvigny just 5km away
..or take a trip down the river to Bonnes
..or Angles sur Anglin, une village fleurie
Enjoy being by, or on, the river
Morning mist as seen from The Grainstore
Access our private island through the mill.
Chateau Touffou is within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chauvigny, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorking
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris W
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another week in this lovely property.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited this delightful holiday property last September and liked it so much that we returned this May. If you like river environements, birds,wildlife and peace and quiet this is the place. There are so many places to sit, eat or just chill out. We had a couple of days of brilliant weather when a largish catfish and a barbel were caught in the millpond and we used the barbeque on the island. The gite is extremely well equipped and comfortable and we discovered a great selection of cd's which were a bonus when we were forced to be inside by the weather. Brian and Gill were away whilst we were there but having met them previously we knew all was going to be perfect and it was.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B
Helston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic, beautiful and complete”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The accommodation was spacious, well-equipped and was lushly furnished. The owners were generous, genial and warm.

Waking up in the morning with its soundtrack of birdsong against the flow of the river was the most wonderful wake-up of my life. Thyen a short stroll to the sleepy village of Bonnes for fresh croissants and baguettes from the delightful bounlanger and her sing-song voice: 'Bonjour Monsieur! Bonjour Madam!'

Breakfasting on the island we observed two other familes preparing for their day. One - a family of swans who spent their time perfecting how to look fabulous; the other - a family of ducks with mother mallard busying around her little ones in the current of the river.

We explored the nearby town of Chauvignt and other market towns from where we bought the world's best goats cheese, pate and wine. But quite honestly, we didn't need the car. It was peaceful bliss just sitting and watching the beautiful river Vienne flow.

A wonderful, unforgettable few days which we shall be repeating many times hence.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Splashing about in the river
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location next to the river
Liked least: There is very little in Bonne itself - bar(s) very rarely seemed to be open, but not really an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting by the river
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing setting and great decor
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing