We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit quirky, like staying at someones home with wonderful views”
Review of Le Chalet Fleuri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Chalet Fleuri
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chauvigny
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Stayed at Le Fleuri for an overnight stop on route to the South of France. Very friendly greeting on arrival, given a choice of rooms overlooking the river and the old town on the opposite bank with ruined castle, a quite stunning view. (not all rooms have this view).
Room a little old fashioned but everything worked and was clean. An informal atmosphere, like being in someone's home. Dinner was fine excellent duck pate, usual steak and chips, cheese and a pud. Normal French breakfast with good coffee. Restaurant had an intersting collection of china reapots and china ducks neatly arrange on shelves. Ver good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pongopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed for 4 nights. Staff helpful even though English is not well spoken, we managed perfectly well with our Del Boy french! The rooms are very adequate, comfortable and kept clean. The restaurant was open during our stay but we didn't use it as there are so many places to see and eat all around. We heard of no complaints, and had none ourselves. Plenty of parking, stunning views over the river and old town, no fuss. I agree the showers are hand held but if my 6ft 3in husband can manage and not have a problem then I'm sure everyone else can cope. This is central France and exactly what you would expect to find in such a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chenneroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VASP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Pakita_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie r, Gérant at Le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie r, Gérant at Le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il faut demander avec une vue sur l'eau, l'autre côté a une vue sur le parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denormandie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie r, Gérant at Le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie r, Gérant at Le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chauvigny
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Lion d'Or
Hotel le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Chauvigny
87 reviews
12 mi away
Les Orangeries
Les Orangeries
#1 of 2 in Lussac les Chateaux
219 reviews
10.4 mi away
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Le Clos Paille
Le Clos Paille
#1 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
63 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Le Montespan
Hotel Le Montespan
#2 of 2 in Lussac les Chateaux
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Wild Seeds
The Wild Seeds
#2 of 3 in Chauvigny
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet Fleuri

Address: 31 avenue Aristide Briand, 86300 Chauvigny, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chauvigny
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chauvigny
Price Range: £47 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Chalet Fleuri 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Le Chalet Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing