We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Guillaume de Normandy
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Picardia(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Colonne de Bronze(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Corderies(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pilotes(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Port et des Bains(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Les Tourelles(Le Crotoy)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
55
81
43
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
81
43
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftfirst floorlovely locationeuro menuseveral yearsoverlooking the bayst valerymenuscarafesomme
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for several weekends. It's a perfect place to discover the Somme region.
Nice rooms with view on the somme. Very good restaurant for a good price. Splendid parking place for cars.

Room Tip: Chose a room with view on the somme border.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvan188671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

A building full of character! We loved its quaint architecture and unusual atmosphere. Reception is up a wooden staircase and in a passage. We were on the top floor in a small room with view of park. It was clean and provided tea and coffee facilities a welcome feature. The toilet was tucked into a corner room and shower and sink at other side of room. The restaurant was excellent, good menus at a variety of prices. Service excellent. Breakfast Ok, expensive for what it was.
Not a suitable hotel for any one with limited mobility due to stairs. We were worried about fire safety, only way out from our room appeared to be down long wooden staircase in the tower.
However good to have free car parking in such a popular resort.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tasmin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The architecture's bonkers and a little bit Gothic. The location's great, overlooking the bay, very quiet and with free parking. The rooms are in the traditional French manner, somewhat dated, but fine (The wardrobe in our room was in the bathroom!). The reason why you would come here, and come back, are the dinners. There are four menus, and in a five night stay, we sampled three of them. (The restaurant is closed on Tuesdays, so don't choose that night for a one-night visit!) We liked the cheapest menu, 19.50 euros, best of all. It included an amazing tartare of crab and tomato, and the best Ile Flottante ever, with pistachio-flavoured custard, and chocolate inside the meringue-- quite wonderful! The staff were all most helpful, and made our stay memorable. We'll be back, as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Get a bay view room if you can. The rooma at the rear ' over the park' actually look out over the car park.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ipd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent the night here on the way down to the Vendee. Had to fight our way through the holday traffic in the area to get there as it was a Sunday afternoon when we arrived. Place looks a bit like something from an old Hollywood film but we got a friendly reception. The room was basic but adequate and the food was good. We has a bowl of mussels done in cream to start, a good helping, then a local specialty of chicken in cream and cheese, delicious but very rich. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Once again we received a warm welcome by all the staff. Despite my having made a mistake in my online booking everything was rectified by M.Crimet and a disaster was averted into a weekend of delight and fond memories. We have been coming here for over 30 years and still enjoy the lovely location. On Sunday morning the market was setting up outside and a thoughtless stall-holder had parked his large van to block the beautiful view from the breakfast room. Madame was out like a shot berating him for being so inconsiderate and quite rightly too If you want old world charm and a typical French hotel of past-times come here and soak up the atmosphere as well as the excellent food.

Room Tip: Choose a room which looks over the bay to get the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rollo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews