We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!”
Review of Les Corderies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Corderies
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Fabulous! What a lovely hotel, wonderful situation,superb rooms,excellent food, fantastic staff! We have travelled all over France and this is the best hotel and service we have ever had! St Valery sur Somme is a gem of a little town on the Baie de Somme. Must go again as we regret we could not stay longer Les Corderies.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buster1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

Les Corderies is a modern family run hotel which serves evening meals 5 nights a week. The beds are particularly comfortable with superb bed linen and the rooms are a reasonable size with good ensuite facilitiess. We had a very good view over the rooftops to the Baie du Somme but paid extra for this. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is contintental but very adequate and we enjoyed the two dinners we ate in the hotel. We understand the menu is always the same so it could get a bit repetitive after a few days, however there is no shortage of restaurants in the town. Our only problem was finding the hotel in the first place! Our SatNav took us to the town end of Rue des Moulins which is no entry after a few yards. If in doubt head for the old town and the hospital and the SatNav will then get you there!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We liked this hotel very much. Finally a good value hotel in France. Clean !! Very friendly personnel !! A clean pool !! Good beds. Certainly the best hotel in this town.
The only point lost was for the breakfast, which was a little lean. On holidays, we prefer more the English type of breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We did not stay at the hotel but took lunch there. We looked through the windows at the rooms and assume that the hotel is very peaceful in its location. There were two other people in the restaurant who we decided were reporters: they went into the kitchen with a camera, the manager was very interested in their comments and there did not seem to be a bill presented.
We both had different starters and they were good but very small. We both had the same main course which was confit of ox tail etc. etc. A confit is supposed to be cooked until meltingly soft. Ours was very chewy with a lot of gristle and fat. It was also luke- warm. The upside was the dessert, a parfait of rose. Gorgeous. The waitress offered us coffee to make up for the cold main (she said you should have told me, but it would not have improoved the dish significantly) The service in the restaurant was distant. The man at the bar/reception was very welcoming. We will give it another try, but reserve jugement. For the moment we will recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surreychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a des chambres au dessus du batiment de balneotherapie mais il faut sortir , a eviter par temps...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerome F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thierry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
380 reviews
11.6 mi away
Le Cise
Le Cise
#1 of 2 in Ault
695 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Picardia
Hotel Picardia
#4 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Port et des Bains
Hotel du Port et des Bains
#7 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#5 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Corderies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Corderies

Address: 214 rue des Moulins, 80230, Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
Price Range: £163 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Corderies 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and luxury hotel, located in the heart of the “Baie de Somme”. The 11 authentic rooms provide calm and comfort in Saint Valery sur Somme, a picturesque fishing village. The decorator has chosen comfortable, elegant designer furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Corderies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing