We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
375
189
54
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
189
54
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel hotel restaurant main building separate toilet large room st valery the ground floor short walk free parking swimming pool spa bay estuary rooftops baie somme town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Booked this as an overnight stay after a long 8-hour drive from southern France, before catching the ferry home the next day. Pleased we did.
The hotel itself was modern and clean. Our room was good, with a massive bed on which I had a great night's sleep. Had a swim in the pool, and a sauna with a lovely view across the bay of the Somme.
We didn't have an evening meal as we were too tired to do it justice. (We walked down to town for a snack and a drink instead.) Breakfast was good, though a little pricey for what it was.
Would love to stay in this hotel again and explore Saint-Valery and it's surroundings in more depth. A long-weekend here is certainly now on our 'to-do' list!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed in a Fantastic View room, which was above the spa in a separate building from the restaurant and reception. The view was indeed fantastic, over the rooftops of the town and looking across the river.

The room was very clean and decorated in a modern style, a bit stark but very comfortable. There was a well stocked minibar and a Nespresso coffee machine. Good quality toiletries.

The gardens are lovely with a lot of bamboo and grasses. There are several outside sitting areas with great views. We didn’t use the spa, outdoor hot tub or swimming pool (which is very small).

It’s a short walk down a steep hill to the town centre and lovely riverfront promenade. There are several nice looking restaurants in the town. The old walled medieval town is very pretty.

We only stayed one night and ate in the hotel restaurant which was fully booked even on a Thursday evening. It is a gastronomic place so don’t expect a quick dinner - there were four amuse bouches before we even got to the starters, all very nice indeed. We found the actual starters and main courses we chose to be inferior to the amuse bouches and we were very tired by the end of the meal having travelled all day. Obviously not the restaurant’s fault and may have coloured our view of the experience.

Breakfast was very pleasant except for the coffee, which is from a machine and uses the dreaded UHT milk, and is 18 Euros per person.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambroise_Senlis, Gérant at Les Corderies, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your complete review.
So next time, you have to try the Spa and the "small" inside pool which is 26x13... in feet ;)
Regards,
Ambroise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Staff: Everyone is incredibly friendly and polite. Upon arrival, all facilities of the hotel were immediately explained to us and we were taken to our rooms. At breakfast and dinner as well, everyone was always nice and thoughtfull.
Restaurant: The restaurant itself is small, modern and comfortable. The food is delicious! If you're looking for a place that serves the best food that is also served in an original way, this is the place to be. Really, compliments to the chef because it was that good. The breakfast is nice just as well, with a large assortment of items to choose from. What I liked in particular was that all of the food seems to be local, and if possible, biological.
Rooms: They are spacious, modern and comfortable. There's a kingsize bed, desk, flatscreen tv, bathroom with walk-in shower and sinks and a separate toilet.
Spa and swimming pool: I didn't try the spa, just the swimming pool. This is perfect for a short swim after a day of vacationing, but if you're planning on spending an afternoon laying by the pool during winter, it's quite small. There are sunbeds outside though, with a beautiful view over the village and the Baie de la Somme, but for us it was too cold to use these. The outside sauna is really nice, with a small window with a view.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very nice, modern hotel. We had a spacious super de luxe room with view on the bay. Free parking available which is not obvious in Saint Val. Good breakfast with nice service.
Pool and spa are available.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambroise_Senlis, Gérant at Les Corderies, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope we see you again in our Picardy !
See U,
Ambroise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Very large room with beautiful views to the estuary and garden. Very well appointed bathroom. Bed extremely comfortable. Very quiet area - we slept with the window open at night. Very convenient short walk into the little town, which is very attractive.

Room tip: Most rooms on the first floor and in the annexe offer views of the estuary and the town
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RodnJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambroise_Senlis, Gérant at Les Corderies, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you very much for this opinion, it is really very nice!
Then see you soon at Les Corderies,
Ambroise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews